04/19/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=249, +2=231, +4.5=176, +11=236

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LizzieInTexas, Apr 19, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    04/18 +11=208

    AMPS=231

    Very strange cycle last night. Not sure what he did after +4 but flat yellow. +4 was 207, +11=208 - lol.

    I increased by 1/8U to 1.375U. I hope it helps with the duration a bit and brings all the numbers down.

    He is feeling so good! He has been very interactive with us beans. He has that curious look in his eyes lately too. It is so good to see him act "normal". Even hubby commented last night how much more like his "old" self he is being - even with the higher numbers.

    Hope everyone has a good day. :bighug:
     
  2. Girlie's mom

    Girlie's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2017
    It is so, so, so, so good to hear that he is feeling so good! Lizzie, you must be so happy about that... :)
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    It's great to hear Gizmo is feeling good and acting like his old self. His numbers will come back down eventually.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  4. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    I am blessed. Truly. Compared to a month ago his QOL is 100% better. He is so relaxed and at ease. (Insert anti-jinx graphic here).
     
    Stacy & Asia and Beth 73 like this.
  5. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    This brings tears to my eyes :bighug: You have stood strong for so long and are deserving of all this good Gizmo report :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:Happy Thursday , Lizzie ! And btw , my first “ hummy” showed up yesterday !!!
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  6. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Great news for Gizmo, do you think it was one of the meds/supplements in particular that turned it around? In addition to your amazing care and TLC, of course. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  7. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    :bighug:

    I think it was the AB and the B12 shots. I have suspected he was sick since last November/early December. None of the tests/labs revealed anything (even the numbers didn't indicate a pancreatitis flare which vets kept thinking it was but I did not) but I think it was a kidney infection (which are hard to dx anyway). He got 1 week oral AB and then two of the Convenia shots, so 5 weeks of AB over all. He hasn't had ANY Cerenia, Ondan, Canna or any pain meds in over 2 weeks :woot::woot:. No need to encourage him to eat or worried about him eating when his feeder turns.

    In the middle of it all we put him on BP meds and his BP has been "normal" the last three times at the vets also.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  8. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    More importantly - HE deserves to feel good. It was so sad to see him feeling so bad and the vets wouldn't listen to me. Thank God I found Dr. Jen.

    I still haven't seen any more - IDK, weird. With this strange, spring weather maybe they just passed me by. o_O
     
    Beth 73 and Stacy & Asia like this.
  9. MyTitan (GA)

    MyTitan (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Titan is the same way, seems much more hisself in the blues and low yellows. I suppose thats what his body is used to. Good report on Gizmo. :smuggrin:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  10. saltycat

    saltycat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2016
    What a nice report and it is so rewarding to see all the effort you made improve his QOL and get him feeling more like his old self!

    Hope the flat yellow's don't mean he is planning something:)
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  11. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    I love reading a happy Gizmo report with interacting and acting like himself....this is most important :) Give your sweet boy some extra scritches for me.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  12. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    PMPS=249

    History:
    AMPS=231, +1.5=224
     
  13. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    Yellow, Pink, etc...Gizmo don't care, he's just happy to be feeling great :)
     
  14. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    He may not care but mama does :rolleyes:

    I probably should have waited to do dose increase tonight and gone back up to 1.5U. I wish I knew if he was having any sort of dip (and these numbers are bounces) or if he is just staying flat yellow.
     
  15. Kathy and TiTi

    Kathy and TiTi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    How splendiferous! I'm so glad for you and Gizmo...and even for hubby.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  16. Kathy and TiTi

    Kathy and TiTi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    I know you know that flat yellows can sometimes mean a busy cycle?
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page