? 04/21 Should I skip a shot? Nam-kha AMPS 380 +2 328 +5 85 +6 59 + 7 77 PMSP 115 +1 135 +3 70

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Cyndy, Apr 21, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cyndy

    Cyndy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2018
  2. Cyndy

    Cyndy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2018
    Green at +5! Yeah :) :)
     
  3. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Green two cycles in a row, look at her go! She’s obviously excited to learn and show you what she can do! ;)
     
  4. rhiannon and shadow (GA)

    rhiannon and shadow (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    wow... she cleared that bounce fast.
     
  5. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Lookin' good here. Surf safe Nam-Kha! (what a great name. what does it mean?)
     
  6. Cyndy

    Cyndy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2018
    I need some advice. Nam-kha is at 115 at PMPS. Should I shoot?
     
  7. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    If you have strips and high carb food and honey and you are able to monitor closely tonight, I say go for it with the .75. You can also give less of a dose if you are worried, just know it may play out the same because of the depot and will require monitoring, or you could skip. Up to you.

    I know it’s scary with the lower preshots, but the theory is she will stay flatter from a lower preshot, it works for many cats. These are just the things you hope for, these lower preshots, to take advantage of overlap of insulin and see where she goes and what she can do. :)
     
  8. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Also, stalling is another option, which I did not suggest because she was green earlier in the cycle and now she is blue, so you know you are shooting a number that is going up and not a number that is going down.
     
  9. Cyndy

    Cyndy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2018
    Okay I have time, strips, food, honey so I did it. It's pretty scary but then I'll know how she reacts.
     
  10. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    It is scary until you know what to expect, and like you said, now you will, nice to get it out of the way rather than fear it. She onsets early, I would definitely get a +1. How has her eating been today? Did she finish her preshot meal?
     
  11. Cyndy

    Cyndy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2018
    She had a full meal at preshot : wet low car food + a very small amount of DM dry food (I'm lowering gradually her dry food).

    Now she's at 131 at +1!
     
  12. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Interested to see her +2 :woot:
     
  13. Cyndy

    Cyndy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2018
  14. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    I love it! :D:D:D What a different in these past few cycles. :woot: I’m very impressed, Nam-kha!
     
  15. Cyndy

    Cyndy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2018
    Look at her +4 and 5 :) She asked for food, but she had her regular, no high carb food.
     
  16. Steph & Quintus & L & O

    Steph & Quintus & L & O Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2017
  17. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page