04/23 Nam-kha AMPS 275 + 1 265 +10 121 PMPS 97 +2 86

Status
Not open for further replies.
Her reduction dose would be .5 now, I’m not sure where the .6 came from, but I’m sure she will work it out.

She will come back down, It’s better to send her a little higher than you wanted and know she is safe than run the risk of something bad happening while you are asleep or away.

Glad you can leave food out. Can’t wait to see what she has planned for today. :cat:
 
Haha I don't know, I thought .6 could be a compromise! I think that's because I don't want to see her back in the 300's and she's in the 200's this morning so I got scared.

Anyway, she had a full breakfast, went out for a quick walk in our backyard and now she's asleep. I'm going to d0 a +1 and then leave to work.
 
Haha I don't know, I thought .6 could be a compromise! I think that's because I don't want to see her back in the 300's and she's in the 200's this morning so I got scared.

Anyway, she had a full breakfast, went out for a quick walk in our backyard and now she's asleep. I'm going to d0 a +1 and then leave to work.

Waffling to take the reduction or not? :joyful: I completely understand, but it usually works better to stick with one dose and see how it goes, every time you change, you’re messing with the depot and it’s hard to know which dose is doing what. You could see how the .6 does today and stick with that for awhile if you want, but it might make it tricky for calculating increases and decreases later. How do you measure a .6? Do you have calipers?
 
Haha yep, I know it's strange, but she was doing so well that I don't want her to go up again... And for the .6, I don't know, I gave less than .75, but more than .5 :o ! Well, I think tonight I should give her 0.5 and that's it, no more weird stuff from me!
 
With meter variance, it's pretty much the exact same number you shot last night. So your call, but if you can monitor her, it's a shootable number. I can't believe how well she is doing in such a short amount of time! :woot:
 
With meter variance, it's pretty much the exact same number you shot last night. So your call, but if you can monitor her, it's a shootable number. I can't believe how well she is doing in such a short amount of time! :woot:

I agree, that's amazing! I gave her more food and she's at 86 at +2. I think we should be good for tonight ! She's eating again right now, she asked for food. I'll do a +3 or 4 just to be sure she's alright before going to sleep.
 
I agree, that's amazing! I gave her more food and she's at 86 at +2. I think we should be good for tonight ! She's eating again right now, she asked for food. I'll do a +3 or 4 just to be sure she's alright before going to sleep.

I agree, get a +3 or +4 and make sure she has overnight food. Well done, both of you! :D
 
Oh...and you get these for shooting your first green!

IMG_2747.GIF
 
:D:D thanks!! Haha!

She's at 68 at +3. She had some dry food, she has food for the night so I'm going to bed! I think she will be alright for the night. She sleeps with us so I'll keep an eye on here :)
 
Her number is still dropping I wouldn't say you have enough data with her in low numbers to say she will be safe. I'd get another test in tonight, set an alarm for maybe a +5 or +6? Remember, she can keep dropping until her nadir.
 
Good morning!

It's been crazy at home last night and this morning :/ family stuff. Nam-kha is pretty high this morning, but I guess it's because I've left a lot of food for the night..
 
Good morning!

It's been crazy at home last night and this morning :/ family stuff. Nam-kha is pretty high this morning, but I guess it's because I've left a lot of food for the night..

She’ll be fine, better safe than sorry. I’ve had to go out once during a low part of Asia’s cycle and I positively ODed her on sugar because I couldn’t be sure she would be safe any other way. It wasn’t pretty, but she recovered. ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top