05/23/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=239, +2=219, +4=180, +11=170

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Member Since 2016
05/22 +11=206

AMPS=245

He is not feeling good. Eating is iffy. Tried MMR again this morning - nope. No-go. I will try SEB tonight.

Have to go see if I can get him to finish his PS food.

Hope everyone has a good day.
 
Eat your foods, Gizmo, it’s almost IM time! :cat:

I know it’s been such a long wait for you, Lizzie. I hope the week goes by quickly and uneventfully for you both. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Should I increase his dose? Eating is so-so. He is eating but not enthusiastically. He did finish his AM cycle food and I got him to eat his PS food tonight.

I got a bit of fluids into him just now. I am hoping that helps. I was gettng low on Ondan but got that ordered today and it will be here Friday. I will be off Monday and Tuesday next week so if I increase tomrrow it will be plenty of time to monitor both his numbers and eating.

I am worried about toxicity and the higher numbers making him not feeling as good.
 
Should I increase his dose? Eating is so-so. He is eating but not enthusiastically. He did finish his AM cycle food and I got him to eat his PS food tonight.

I got a bit of fluids into him just now. I am hoping that helps. I was gettng low on Ondan but got that ordered today and it will be here Friday. I will be off Monday and Tuesday next week so if I increase tomrrow it will be plenty of time to monitor both his numbers and eating.

I am worried about toxicity and the higher numbers making him not feeling as good.

His numbers are pretty decent. You certainly have room for an increase if you wanted to do that, but only as long as you know you can get food in to him one way or another if his appy is off. Do you use ketodiastix? I would measure around sporadic times to see if he is ever over renal threshold, he may not be at all (of course he could be since ECID). Does he feel off in these numbers generally? Or is he more frisky in green or what? I only ask because the numbers aren’t very high at all and while not ideal for TR, of all he has going on if he’s well enough in these numbers, I would be apt to let him coast and address it after you deal with these other things. Unless you think it’s making him feel worse, of course, that should be the real deciding factor. Asia was pretty lethargic in her high numbers recently, but they were pinks/reds/and blacks, not mid to low yellows and blues. :bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top