05/26 Cleo AMPS=188 +2=354 +6=334 PMPS=324 +2=459

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delia

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

This morning Cleo had still diarrhea, so I gave her fructooligosaccharides as the vet told me some time ago. I'm not sure that they don't affect bg because I've found different opinions on the web.
Numbers are high again after blues of tonight and this morning :( , but she seems like she is well.
 
poor little girl - i had missed that she was having intestinal distress. I hope the med you gave her helps.

I think you have room to increase her dose if you want to try to get her a bit more green. I'm looking at the Tight Reg guidelines:
Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
You've got 13 consecutive cycles at this dose and the lowest it's getting her is in the 90's.

I'm glad she's acting well. :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top