05/28 Tray's AMPS 374

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Iorwen & Tray, May 28, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Iorwen & Tray

    Iorwen & Tray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
  2. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I think it would be wise to wait to raise Tray's dose until you can get some mid-cycle checks in. Raising the dose based on the pre-shot values may only throw Tray into chronic rebound. You're seeing some yellows at night. It looks like Tray's nadir can be as late at +8 or even +9. It would be hard to stay up at night to get those tests routinely to know how low his numbers are going so if you have a day when you can get the tests, it will help to know if a dose increase is needed.
     
  3. Iorwen & Tray

    Iorwen & Tray Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Yes, Tray does seem to have a late nadir. Okay I will see if I can get around what I have to do on Saturday to get those spot checks in.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page