05/29 Cleo AMPS=406 +6=358 AMPS=209

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Delia, May 29, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Delia

    Delia Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Last condo
    Bouncing! Yesterday she cleared the bounce very fast: from 359 to 89 in six hours, but now she is bouncing again.
     
  2. julie & punkin (ga)

    julie & punkin (ga) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    I'd be tempted to call this a failed reduction and go back to 3.0u. Even though she spent a few hours in green night before last, she didn't get into the 30's with it, so I think i'd take her back to 3.0 now. Tight Reg Protocol

    • If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction.

      Please use common sense in this situation. The "last good dose" is not the dose that just dropped kitty into the 20s or 30s. You want to resume momentum by finding a dose in-between the dose that dropped kitty too low and the reduced dose.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page