05/31 Boomer AMPS 95 +3 31 several tests later +7 72, PMPS 139, reducie, +3 85 wildlife picture

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, May 31, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yesterday
    Good morning!
    AMPS 95 shooting 1.25u

    Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds but left about half of his +6 and a bit of his +9. I was fully expecting a pj party last night and was happy when it didn't happen!

    Allen ate very well overnight; I gave him lots of food and he ate all of it. My poor boy lost over half a pound this month, likely most in the last 2 weeks since doubling the diazoxide. But he seems to have gotten used to the increase dose, there hasn't been any vomiting in the last couple of days and his appy has returned. He's still not as social as he used to be; in the evenings (when he used to crawl all over DH) he sleeps in our bedroom, although he hasn't been in his hidey hole but on top of the pillows instead.

    I think Daisy and Duke did a fly-through our backyard this morning. And when I looked out the window to see if they landed next door, I saw Rocky (our resident raccoon) sauntering along the back of our yard over to our wee pond for a drink.

    Today it's supposed to be rainy but I have lots to do inside and I'll work on editing the baby session from a few days ago.

    Today's photo is of a Yellow Warbler!
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Wow, that yellow is a bright yellow! I love the pose you caught the bird in! :)

    Yay about Allen getting his appetite back!!

    Boomer is looking grreeat!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  3. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Well I no sooner posted the above when I heard a noise in the bedroom and sure enough Allen had puked. 3 times. sigh
     
    PussCatPrince - GA likes this.
  4. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Do,you take these pics in ur back yard?
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  5. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    :facepalm::facepalm::facepalm:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  6. Shoeskitty-GA

    Shoeskitty-GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    So sorry that Allen threw up! Judy, that is a perfect photo!!! It is one of my favorites!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  7. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    My boys are acting strange this morning...well stranger than normal :rolleyes: Allen is hovering in the livingroom/kitchen area instead of going to sleep on our bed. And Boomer is laying in a box in the living room instead of being on the desk in the spare room (where he always is in the morning).
    Last time Boomer did this it was around a week ago when he went quite low during the AM cycle. And it would be very typical of Boomer to go low today because DH is away golfing and won't be home until this afternoon....and most of the time when Boomer goes low it is when DH is away o_O
    Guess I'll be grabbing an earlier test from him.

    ETA: Allen was hovering because he was hungry. He's one of the few cats that will vomit the contents of his tummy and then want to eat 5 minutes later.
     
  8. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    I forgot the "anti jinx" in my post about no vomiting :rolleyes:
     
  9. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    I do when I can but I have a very small backyard and I can't get out my back door without scaring the birds. But sometimes I will sit outside with my camera and if I stay quiet the birds will come.
    ETA: most times I go for a walk near our local river or one of our ponds and find them there!
     
    Last edited: May 31, 2018
    Sharon14 likes this.
  10. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Is Boomer protesting that hubby goes out instead of spending time with him so he goes low. It's nice Allen ate but would be better if he kept it down.

    My crew is a bit off this morning, I think they know a storm is coming. That is one bright yellow bird.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  11. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Hope Allen can keep down his second breakfast.

    Boomer no going too low today for Mom!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  12. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice start for Boomer. I hope he surfs safely today. I hope Allen keeps his food down. Sending prayers. Great picture. That's an unusual pose.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  13. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Testing at +2 since he's not following his normal AM routine.
    +2 68
    Down from 95 at PS. At +2 he's normally right around his PS number.
     
  14. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Even after giving a bit of his regular food at +2, he still dropped to 31 at +3
    Another reduction earned.
    A bit of syrup and higher carb food on board and he'll eat his regular food in a minute when feeder opens.
     
  15. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    I knew it was coming. He was out of routine this morning. He hasn't even visited his normal spot in the bedroom yet today!
     
  16. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    love that picture!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  17. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    :eek::eek: Look at Boomer go! :D:D
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  18. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    +3.25 50
    +3.5 50
    +4 43
     
    Last edited: May 31, 2018
  19. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Stay in the lagoon Boomer:)
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  20. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    +3.25 50
    +3.5 50
    +4 43
    +4.5 41
    +5 40

    I've given a tsp of higher carb ff at each of +4, +4.5 and +5

    +5.5 59
    +6 65

    No food given since +5. He's now eaten his +6 regular food.

    +7 72
     
    Last edited: May 31, 2018
  21. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Well my boy sure is on a mission! Within 8 days he's gone from 1.75u down to tonight's dose of 1.0u
     
  22. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    He's a good boy.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  23. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Boomer really is on s mission! Poor Allen...glad he wanted to Etsy again right away!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  24. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    You forgot the "anti-jinx" for Boomer too!!!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  25. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    PMPS 139 shooting a reduction to 1.0u!
     
    Mandy & Rex (GA) likes this.
  26. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page