? 06/10/17 Squallie AMPS 109, +2/85, +5/58, PMPS 63/65/67, +2/85, +5/95

Status
Not open for further replies.
I love all the green on your spread sheet Squallie!:D

Lucy, I love your avatar!:cat::p
Thanks, Amanda! I started trying to drain the depot last night as I will be gone all day today and he will be alone. He's been going so low that I'm afraid to leave him! So you will probably be seeing some blues coming up for a bit (I hope!).

I love pictures of him with that adorable little pink tongue sticking out, lol. He's completely oblivious to it! :p:cat::joyful:
 
I hope Squallie surfs safely today. :bighug:
Thanks Carla.:bighug:

Right now, I'm just angry at my cousin - the reason I needed to leave Squallie alone today (and drain his depot!) was to go visit her, and now she has changed her plans. :arghh: :mad: I don't think she realizes the problems associated with diabetic cats! :(
 
Just curious - last night I reduced his dose by 0.75, and again reduced it by that amount this morning, but his numbers are still looking pretty much like they do on his regular 2.75 dose. I'm assuming this is because of the depot? TIA!
 
Thanks Carla.:bighug:

Right now, I'm just angry at my cousin - the reason I needed to leave Squallie alone today (and drain his depot!) was to go visit her, and now she has changed her plans. :arghh: :mad: I don't think she realizes the problems associated with diabetic cats! :(
Lucy, sorry that this happened. Next time I would tell my cousin to come visit me because of this. Squallie will adjust quickly if this causes a little problem.
 
Poop, I just read how your cousin messed you up but, Squallie isn't looking too worse for the wear. The depot can take up to 4 cycles to drain which is why a lot of peeps start 2 full days before they need them to be safe. So, if you take him back up tonight maybe he won't miss a beat.

I love the avatar too! It makes my heart flip when they stick out those cute tongues!
 
Lucy, sorry that this happened. Next time I would tell my cousin to come visit me because of this. Squallie will adjust quickly if this causes a little problem.
I had planned to be there around 11 AM. Then she decided that was too early, she wanted to meet at the restaurant at 2:15 because she had something else to do at 4:45. I'm not driving 3 hours each way to buy her lunch at a restaurant I don't want to go to (she claims she has a gluten intolerance but we all know she doesn't - it makes going out to eat difficult because she won't go most of the places others want to go, claiming she can't eat the food at other places) to spend just an hour or two with her.

Sorry for the rant, but I feel better now, lol.
 
Poop, I just read how your cousin messed you up but, Squallie isn't looking too worse for the wear. The depot can take up to 4 cycles to drain which is why a lot of peeps start 2 full days before they need them to be safe. So, if you take him back up tonight maybe he won't miss a beat.

I love the avatar too! It makes my heart flip when they stick out those cute tongues!
Thanks for the info! This is the first time I have needed to do something like this with him.

I know, aren't those little tongues so adorable??? And so pink!!! Gotta love 'em! :joyful:
 
Sorry the reduced dose didn't do the trick - if you had needed it today. :rolleyes: I used to decrease by less for three cycles before I needed Neko to be safe, which is why I suggested a bigger reduction. Cats! :cat:
 
Well, I've stalled for 25 minutes and he's still only at 65. I really am afraid to give him his full dose! Should I give him a slightly lower dose, or just go with the 2.75 and prepare for a long night?
 
So I had to make a call-I ended up giving him a very skinny 2.75 (probably closer to 2.5, in all honesty) and said a prayer that he doesn't go too low tonight. Hope I did the right thing.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top