06-13 Small Kitty 335 pmps 234 - Workinkg the juice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Photorecon

Very Active Member
Moroning girls,



So, t'sup on your side ? Everybody surviving the FD journey? Yes, the sea can be ruff but some time it get more quiet and you can rest. If you're on rough seas I hope you will find the right canal to get a break. See if you can slide yourself behind a big ship that would drag you up and fight the current

for you. This usually means heavy needle but don’t be shy, cat boat can handle heavy current without sinking. Look at my little speed boat, he always get his dose of juice and he never ran into the ship in front of him. Lucky for him you’d say ? Indeed, the ship in front of him is very little and does the job but with guts you can get your cat boat near this magic ship and float for good. Before long, (or after a very long time), your little cat boat will become his own ship and won’t need anyone in front of him to maneuver.

Wish you’re well treated by your FD ship. Don’t make it a life raft, there is other things then FD.



Small Kitty is sliding around the juice very well these days, it’s quite a contrast to what he used to give last winter. The fact that him and his brother are hunters released to go outside at all time since this ‘’summer’’ probably helps. They are two happy buddies spending all nights who knows where seeking for stuff to hunt. I said ‘’summer’’ because it’s only last week-end that we had our warm day, winter bed sheets were still on until then.



Things are going well in Eastern Canada, getting back from vacation was hard but the beat must go on if we want to stay afloat. See those nice little friends below ? They’re definitively not the ones who will keep the gas tank full.

Good day to all of you, all the best for this summer.

Las Post

Sébastien
 
The Brothers.jpg
 
Good to hear that SK and BB are doing well. Cute photo of the two brothers.

It's always hard to get back to the beat after a vacation. Hope you have a great day Sebastien.
 
Wise words, Sébastien! I'm glad you've found your Middle Way through FD. I love the pic of SK and his brother. :)
 
I love the pic of the brothers! :cat::cat:

Keep working the juice, Small Kitty! How about you show daddy bean a blue or even a green tonight?:cat:
 
Great pic of the two boys. :) They must have been very glad to see you home again.

Forgive me, but I couldn't help looking at SK's spreadsheet. I am curious what method you are using for dosing. Are you still using th AT meter? Even on TR, I would have held the 1.75 unit dose that got him to 68 on 5/29, and no way I would have given him a shot, much less 2.0 units last night on 59. I am thinking only about SK's safety. It's OK to enjoy your life even with FD, but please do it safely where SK is concerned. He is depending on you. It's best to err on slightly higher numbers than come home to a hypo.:bighug:
 
Great pic of the two boys. :) They must have been very glad to see you home again.

Forgive me, but I couldn't help looking at SK's spreadsheet. I am curious what method you are using for dosing. Are you still using th AT meter? Even on TR, I would have held the 1.75 unit dose that got him to 68 on 5/29, and no way I would have given him a shot, much less 2.0 units last night on 59. I am thinking only about SK's safety. It's OK to enjoy your life even with FD, but please do it safely where SK is concerned. He is depending on you. It's best to err on slightly higher numbers than come home to a hypo.:bighug:

Thanks for your reply Wendy, your interest is always appreciated and your help valuable. Understand that some might look at Small Kitty's
spread sheet and think it's careless handling of his diabetes but it's not. Don't know for other cat, but Levemir is wearing out right after
nadir witch is at preshot. Everything between +3 and +8 will be high except in rare cases. The reason for letting 1.75U go was that it was
giving inconsistent results, more often high SL then low. Preshots at 2U proved to give more consistent results keeping Small Kitty away
from Ketone buildup of with he is susceptible. When away from home I reduced to 1.75, when I can monitor 2U is a dose that will help
Small Kitty get more comfortable at lower numbers more regularly. As for shooting at low preshot, the reasoning is the same, levemir
will have lost it's momentum at preshot and the bonce Small Kitty is subject to will be very high the next day with no juice.

Hope my reasoning reassured you in that it's not careless management, I love Small Kitty as much if not more then anyone on this board.

ECID like we say, Small Kitty require his own set of rule that all this green is a testimony of.
.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top