06/15 Boomer AMPS 121 +3 49 PMPS 101 reducie earned, +3 65 wildlife photo

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, Jun 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yesterday
    Good morning!
    AMPS 121 shooting 1.0u

    Boomer ate all of his fuds last night except for his +6.

    Allen ate reasonably well last night and has eaten most of his breffis. We've decided to give a cisapride 2x per day and 1.5ml lactulose 2x per day (because I felt that the 3 ml yesterday morning may have upset his tummy and caused gas) and hopefully he will start pooping on a regular basis. He did have two small hard poops last night.

    Today's wildlife photo is another of the Mute Swans in Stratford. Just as we were about to leave, this swan (which I believe is the male but I could be wrong) came out of the wee area where he was hanging with his mate and their baby, and proceeded to have a grooming session. He was doing a lot of diving and splashing about; the image I posted the other day was of him shaking the water off after diving under. I think there was a bit of "showing off" in his ritual.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Nice amps, glad they are both eating!
    Beautiful pic!! Lots of wildlife around you
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad Boomer ate well. I hope the cisapride and lactulose help Allen. Sending prayers. Great picture.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  4. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Sounds like the boys are having a good day. The picture is great.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  5. Idjit's mom

    Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Hugs to the fur boys! That is an incredible photo, thank you so much for sharing. It's so nice to start the day seeing something that beautiful.
     
    Judy and Boomer and Beth 73 like this.
  6. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    +3 49
    So officially Boomer just earned a reduction being 50 or under for 3 times on this dose. I guess his dose will be .75u tonight!
     
  7. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Boomer ate his regular +3 fuds and at +3.5 he's 58
     
  8. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Congrats on the reducie!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  9. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  10. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Yahoo Boomer. Don't think you can give away even one water wing. Thanks for the offer but Olive doesn't need them.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  11. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Yeah, that's a boy.....see how proud he is of how long his neck is?....LOL

    Seriously though, I have no idea, but whatever sex it is, it's a gorgeous photo...as usual!!

    Congrats on the reducie, Boomer!!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  12. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Makes me so confused looking at Boomer's SS, Do they need to be in green all the time to be considered in remission?

    I'd be so Happy if Ravan stayed Blue!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  13. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yes they need to be mostly green for 2 weeks and then they have an "OTJ Trial" which is a 2 week period with no insulin. If they make it through the trial then they are considered in remission. And Boomer has been diabetic for over 4 years!
     
  14. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    PMPS 101 shooting a reduction to .75u
    Allen ate pretty good today but it's been a bit of a fight to get him to eat dinner so that he can have all his meds. But he did eat some.
    :joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful:

    Seriously lol the male is a bit bigger and has a bigger black thingy on it's beak.
     
  15. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    I'll be sending good wishes that boomer goes into remission! That would be WONDERFUL!!
     
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2018
    Reason for edit: correct
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  16. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page