06/21/18 Squallie AMPS 117, +3/52 +4/61, PMPS 78, +3/63

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Squalliesmom, Jun 22, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Squalliesmom

    Squalliesmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Yesterday

    Sorry to post so late! Squallie is doing very well. I really think he wants another reduction; poor baby's ears are starting to get a little touchy, he's been tested so much the past few days. He got a slightly lower dose (2F vs 2.25) tonight so that he, his ears, and I could all have a break. If it works, we may just stay with it. He has two more days of ABs left, I'll be glad when they are done because they give him diarrhea, poor guy.
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad Squallie is doing well overall. Do you give a probiotic while giving an AB? I've used Florastor and Saccharomyces Boulardii before. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Squalliesmom likes this.
  3. Squalliesmom

    Squalliesmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    I don't, Carla, but just yesterday I was thinking I should! I have s. boulardii here, I will start him on it today, and I'll pick up some of my regular probiotics, as well. Thanks! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page