06/22 Roo: AMPS = 360, +2 = 358 // PMPS = 278, +1 = 251, +4 = 242, +6 = 250

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Armish & Roo, Jun 22, 2019.

  1. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Yesterday

    Good morning!

    High number this morning, but makes sense since I wasn't home all of last evening to give a shot. We'll see how today goes :cat:
     
  2. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Still a little high but must be coming down from food spike. Let's see how today goes! Would it be bad if I had to miss a shot again today? It's my last full day with the family so we might be out til late.
     
  3. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Too bad I don't have dosing expertise, but you might change your title to get a quicker answer: start with a ? in the prefix and ask "OK to skip 2 shots? Please advise!"
    Hope you get answer soon and spend good time with your family!
     
    Armish & Roo likes this.
  4. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    If you have to skip you will have to start your clock over again for the # of days on a dose. To me two skips back to back like that will disrupt the depot and it will need to be re-established. That said, life happens, and Roo will get back on track again.
     
  5. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    No advice here. Hope you are having a good time.
     
    Armish & Roo likes this.
  6. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Thanks all! The giant fam was getting a little overwhelming so it was a good excuse to get away and check on my baby. Despite skipping the shot last night we are back at yellow PMPS, woohoo! He's getting so much love tonight, my parents and brother and I have just been chillin in my room lovin on him for an hour.
     
  7. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Looks like we're gonna keep going down tonight, yay!
     
  8. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Up late packing so I thought I could get in some tests too - not the best but just happy to be in the yellows.
     

Share This Page