? 07/06 Roo: AMPS = 265, +3 = 237, +6 = 196, +9 = 231 // PMPS = 191 - SLGS question?

Armish & Roo

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Morning all! Yesterday was a curve day but it looks like it was a furshot because numbers have gone up and stayed up. I am home all day today but I think I'm going to give my bub a break from all the pokes and just grab a few tests today instead of the full curve.

Hope everyone has a safe day and a good weekend :bighug:
 
+9 = 231.

Can anyone advise on how a furshot affects counting days/cycles for SLGS and counting days/cycles? Would I start the count on this dose over?
 
I’m not so sure you had a Furshot today as you got a 196 today. Are you working outside the house ? I’m trying to understand the pattern of your testing.
 
I believe that yesterday's AM cycle was a furshot since he just went up during the cycle, so that's what I was referring to.

I normally work all day, leave about 8:45am and get home about 6:30pm at the earliest, but I've had some days off lately with the holiday so I've been able to test a bit more. Typically I can only get an AMPS, maybe a +10.5 or +11, and then a PMPS and a couple before bed.
 
I agree with Bobbie. I don't think yesterday was a fur shot. It looks more like a flat yellow cycle. It may help to keep in mind that there's 20% variance around any test number.

It looks to me like Roo is due for a dose increase. It's been 10 days at this dose.

 
I've been seeing some blues/night nadirs between 90-150 so that's why I have been confused about whether or not to increase back to 0.5U. I think if he's due for an increase I'll do it tonight so I can monitor for what's left of the weekend.
 
Back
Top