07/08 Jerry AMPS 116 +2 112 +4 87 +6.94 +9 102 PMPS 100 +2 85 +4 73

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jerry dutchboy, Jul 8, 2019.

  1. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    yesterday

    Jerry had an amazing day yesterday with greens almost across the board. Since he was at 67 at AMPS and even stalling 30/40 minutes saw no increase I skipped his shot. Probably not the way to go but since he was flat almost all day I was nervous that he would drop too much.

    Anyway onwards and upwards. Hope everyone has a wonderful day today.:bighug:
     
  2. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
  3. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice start for Jerry. I hope you see more green today.
     
    Jerry dutchboy likes this.
  4. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Nice start to the day! Ignore the skip Jerry, and back to green you go! :D
     
    Jerry dutchboy likes this.
  5. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Jerry's numbers are still pretty great considering there was no shot last night! I'm going to tell Mowgli to take a look at Jerry's spreadsheet for inspiration :)

    Have an awesome day Dierdre :D
     
    Sue and Luci and Jerry dutchboy like this.
  6. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    With that tiny bit of a dose, it would have been best if you would have given him his insulin but he’s recovered very nicely from a skipped shot. We usually find that, in a case like his yesterday, he would have just stayed flat but he did great and I’m sure it was a worry off your mind :)

    Maybe I just need to threaten a dose increase every day and he’ll go into remission? :smuggrin::rolleyes::rolleyes: He’s looking good! Keep it up, Jerry!
     
  7. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    Oh thank you Marje, Yep if you threaten an increase he usually listens. This was the second time LOL. I was a scaredy cat last night and my big girl pants were in the laundry!!! I know I should of gone ahead but hindsight is a wonderful thing.
    Do you still think that it would be beneficial to up his dose to .25 or should I just keep him going on the current .1 for a bit longer?
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  8. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Haha.....if I say increase, he will earn another reduction :p;)

    Let’s just see how he does he for the next cycle or so at 0.1u. What do you think?

    I’d offer @julie & punkin (ga) ’s big girl panties that I gave her long ago but I bet she threw them in the trash :woot::smuggrin:
     
  9. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    I guess i'll need to buy another pair and keep them with my patience pants Lmao. I'll hold the dose for a while longer then. Thanks again. :bighug:
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  10. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    And I hope he's listening to you. ;)
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.

Share This Page