07/10/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=130, +3=106, +4.5=101, +11=192

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LizzieInTexas, Jul 10, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    07/09 +11=131

    AMPS=123

    Many thanks and hugs to DH for staying up with Gizmo last night to make sure he was safe. Low/last test @ +5.5=63. I went to bed and got good sleep.

    I guess we are just going to hold this dose until he shows me otherwise or I lose my nerve :p. Eating is good. Loving and purry this morning. CBC (anti-jinx).

    Hope everyone has a great Tuesday.
     
    Beth 73 and Amanda & Shmee like this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Gizmo is looking good. I'm glad your DH was able to help out last night and you got some sleep. Surf safely Gizmo.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  3. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Nice! Sending you lots of nerves of steel. :bighug:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  4. Amanda & Shmee

    Amanda & Shmee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Excellent :cat: That is great he let you get some sleep! I need to show my DH and maybe he will follow suit... haha. Glad to see Gizmo is doing well.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  5. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Do you think he is ok today? I am a nervous wreck. I did add about a tablespoon of 16% carb gravy to both +2.5 & +4.5 snacks. Didn't expect quite the drop in 1.5 hours. I can run home (no meetings this morning) if you think I should - would rather not, but will if you think I should. I am seriously considering dropping the dose - at least by 1/8U. It is unsettling leaving him.
     
  6. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Gizmo has some great looking green numbers lately!!:eek: WOW!:woot::woot: Looking great there Giz in the lagoon! Impressive!!:D:D
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  7. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I understand how unsettling it would be. The amount of carbs you added to his snacks should more than carry him and not let him sink. Is he eating well this morning? If he wasn't, you might want to go home and check him. Otherwise, I think he'll be good with the extra carb cushion.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  8. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Yes, eating well. Licked the +2.5 bowl clean about 30 min ago. Thanks for the encouragement and reassurance. I also left him extra LC food (about 15 extra grams/1/2 oz over the cycle) - not much but a bit more. I was thinking that if he left some/didn't finish it at least it would be there JIC - lol. Best laid plans. :rolleyes:
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  9. HWright

    HWright Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
    Surf Gizmo surf
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  10. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Good job, momma bean Lizzie :bighug::bighug:❤️
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  11. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    PMPS=130

    History:
    AMPS=123, +1.5=106
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page