07/15 Boomer AMPS 176 +3 182 +6 180 PMPS 151 +3 146

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, Jul 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yesterday
    Good morning!
    AMPS 176 shooting a reduced dose of .5u

    Because of the mid-greens that Boomer has given me twice at +3 on this dose, I am reducing his dose to .5 temporarily. DMIL's service is Wednesday and we have to be out of here right after t/f/s and will be gone for several hours. I know, I could likely stick with the .75u. :D

    Boomer ate all of his overnight fuds except for some of his +6.

    Allen ate very well last night, had a few poops with a wee bit of diarrhea and also had a large puke. And he had another puke this morning.

    Yesterday morning right after t/f/s I went for a walk at our closest pond. I saw a baby bunny....it was just a wee thing but unfortunately it saw me before I saw it and it scurried into the long grass before I had a chance for a photo. :( The wood duck family are out on the pond now, they are about half way across the pond; I did get a usable photo but I'm hoping they come closer to shore. The green herons (3) are still insisting on standing back among the trees. There was a pair of Goldfinches flying around and a Cedar Waxwing posed briefly for me for a couple of shots. And....this is what really excited me....as I stepped off the path where I see the Green Herons, something large flew in front of me and into a tree and it was a Pileated Woodpecker. I've only ever seen one before this one! Unfortunately I could not get a shot of him; he landed in a very leafy area and as I patiently waited for him to change positions he flew inwards to the woods. So of course I'm going back this morning after t/f/s.
     
  2. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Nice:cool: start!
    Glad Allen ate well!:bighug:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  3. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  4. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    He would probably been just fine on the .75 , but with not being there on Wednesday at +3, I understand your concern.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  5. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  6. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Come on, sweet Allen, straighten up and fly right for your dear momma bean :) :rolleyes:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  7. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I'm glad Boomer and Allen ate last night. I hope Allen settles down with the puking. Sending prayers for your family.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  8. HWright

    HWright Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
  9. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    PMPS 151 shooting .5u
     
  10. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page