07/19 Roo: AMPS = 229, +10.5 = 112 // PMPS = 100/92/80, +1 = 123, +2 = 143, +3 = 190 - no PM shot

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Armish & Roo, Jul 19, 2019.

  1. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Yesterday

    Missing those bluuuuues come on Roo, take a dip it's a beautiful day!

    Happy Friday guys, hope its a good one :bighug:
     
  2. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Sure you're gonna have a couple of Blues! It's a beach day, Roo!
    Have a good Friday, weekend is coming!! :)
     
    Armish & Roo likes this.
  3. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    +10.5 is 112, wow looks like Roo has been surfing today!
     
    CandyH & Catcat likes this.
  4. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Roo's PMPS is 100 right now, planning on testing in another 10-15 without feeding to see if he's coming up but this would be the lowest I've ever shot if I did. Considering giving maybe 0.1U instead of 0.25U?

    Not sure what to do!
     
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Are you able to stay up and test tonight and do you have plenty of supplies?
     
  6. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Hes at 92 now, still haven't fed


    I can stay up if need be and I have a variety of food % and karo and strips
     
  7. CandyH & Catcat

    CandyH & Catcat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2019
    we'll be up with you if need be == PMPS coming up in a few for us -- haul these guys back out of the lagoon maybe
     
  8. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I was going to suggest shooting the 0.25 units, but his number has come down. You can either stall a little longer and see if it comes up, try shooting the reduced dose or skip the shot. If you shoot the reduced dose or skip you may still need to test because the depot may influence the numbers.
     
  9. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Testing again in a few mins, but I think I'll give the reduced dose?
     
  10. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Let's see what his next number is.
     
  11. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    He's at 80, so definitely not coming up. Just fed him a 3% FF - still considering what to dose, want to decide in the next 5-10 mins if I'm skipping or not
     
  12. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    With SLGS he's earned a reduction. If you shoot you're starting off with numbers below a reduction and you'll have to work to get him to come up. If you skip, you'll still need to get his numbers up, but won't have the extra insulin to deal with. You'll still need to test at least until he comes up and stays up for a couple of tests.
     
  13. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    If it was me, I'd skip. That will give the depot a chance to drain.
     
  14. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Okay that sounds good, I'll skip for tonight and start with 0.1U in the morning.
     
  15. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Make sure you test at least at +1 and +2 to make sure he's coming up.
     
  16. CandyH & Catcat

    CandyH & Catcat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2019
    I'm with you!!! Catcat's PMPS is 92 !!! last time I had a 105, then 113, then 109, and I skipped -- but Linda was saying, based on his history, that I could shoot at 90

    he got some food with test, can hardly get one otherwise, so I'll wait and retest (and go find a fresh container of test strips)
     
    Armish & Roo likes this.
  17. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    OMG Catcat be safe for mom!!!
     
    CandyH & Catcat likes this.
  18. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Definitely will do every hour up until at least +4 and further if needed just to be safe.
     
    carfurby (GA) likes this.
  19. CandyH & Catcat

    CandyH & Catcat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2019
    retest was 101 -- and he does run slightly higher BG if I feed Friskies -- and I have plenty of that
     
  20. CandyH & Catcat

    CandyH & Catcat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2019
    okay, after talking it over with Linda, I'm skipping tonight, even though I feel brave
     
    Armish & Roo likes this.
  21. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    I was feeling brave too and ready to shoot at the 112 and the 92, but then I saw the 80 so I took Carla's advice to skip.

    +1 he is at 123, glad he is coming up after his dinner.
     
    CandyH & Catcat likes this.
  22. CandyH & Catcat

    CandyH & Catcat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2019
    are these guys communicating ??? maybe we ought to record their playtimes at the beach and in the water ...

    was wishing for a device, similar to the fingertip clip used to check oxygen saturation for humans, that we could just clip onto the ear, paw, or whatever, and get an instant BG reading .. the Libre is a start, anyway
     
  23. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Ugh wouldn't that be lovely
     
  24. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    +2 - 143 so still coming up!
     
  25. CandyH & Catcat

    CandyH & Catcat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2019
    +1 = 217 .. Catcat responds well to LC food -- this was Fancy Feast .. will get 4Health turkey/giblets for mug-up at +3
     
  26. Armish & Roo

    Armish & Roo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    +3 = 190, he should be safe for tonight right?
     
    CandyH & Catcat likes this.

Share This Page