07/19 Roo: AMPS = 229, +10.5 = 112 // PMPS = 100/92/80, +1 = 123, +2 = 143, +3 = 190 - no PM shot

Roo's PMPS is 100 right now, planning on testing in another 10-15 without feeding to see if he's coming up but this would be the lowest I've ever shot if I did. Considering giving maybe 0.1U instead of 0.25U?

Not sure what to do!
 
Hes at 92 now, still haven't fed


I can stay up if need be and I have a variety of food % and karo and strips
 
I was going to suggest shooting the 0.25 units, but his number has come down. You can either stall a little longer and see if it comes up, try shooting the reduced dose or skip the shot. If you shoot the reduced dose or skip you may still need to test because the depot may influence the numbers.
 
I was going to suggest shooting the 0.25 units, but his number has come down. You can either stall a little longer and see if it comes up, try shooting the reduced dose or skip the shot. If you shoot the reduced dose or skip you may still need to test because the depot may influence the numbers.

Testing again in a few mins, but I think I'll give the reduced dose?
 
He's at 80, so definitely not coming up. Just fed him a 3% FF - still considering what to dose, want to decide in the next 5-10 mins if I'm skipping or not
 
With SLGS he's earned a reduction. If you shoot you're starting off with numbers below a reduction and you'll have to work to get him to come up. If you skip, you'll still need to get his numbers up, but won't have the extra insulin to deal with. You'll still need to test at least until he comes up and stays up for a couple of tests.
 
I'm with you!!! Catcat's PMPS is 92 !!! last time I had a 105, then 113, then 109, and I skipped -- but Linda was saying, based on his history, that I could shoot at 90

he got some food with test, can hardly get one otherwise, so I'll wait and retest (and go find a fresh container of test strips)
 
I'm with you!!! Catcat's PMPS is 92 !!! last time I had a 105, then 113, then 109, and I skipped -- but Linda was saying, based on his history, that I could shoot at 90

he got some food with test, can hardly get one otherwise, so I'll wait and retest (and go find a fresh container of test strips)

OMG Catcat be safe for mom!!!
 
are these guys communicating ??? maybe we ought to record their playtimes at the beach and in the water ...

was wishing for a device, similar to the fingertip clip used to check oxygen saturation for humans, that we could just clip onto the ear, paw, or whatever, and get an instant BG reading .. the Libre is a start, anyway
 
are these guys communicating ??? maybe we ought to record their playtimes at the beach and in the water ...

was wishing for a device, similar to the fingertip clip used to check oxygen saturation for humans, that we could just clip onto the ear, paw, or whatever, and get an instant BG reading .. the Libre is a start, anyway

Ugh wouldn't that be lovely
 
Back
Top