07/22/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=80, +3=72, +4=92, +5=129, +11=168

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Member Since 2016
07/21 (poo! @ PM +5)

AMPS=140, +3=80

Happy to report that the boy seems much, much better this morning. He came to bed with me last night and came and got lovins while hubby was fixing his b-fast this morning. Purry and happy. Bright eyed and bushy tailed!

I could have stayed in bed all day. I woke with a headache (not sure if it is a migraine or sinus) but meds on board. We have this stupid African dust that has been over us for about a month and it is just killing those of us that suffer from allergies. It is HOT, HOT, HOT here too. It was over 100 yesterday and going to be the same today. Cooling down for the week to the upper 90's :banghead::eek::rolleyes:.

Hope everyone has a super Sunday. :bighug:
 
Nice Gizmo report! :cat: Buddy, you are close enough to the sharks. You can see them from there, you don't need to go swimming with them.

I hope you feel better Lizzie and can cool off.
 
Made a discovery that, I suppose, I should have made a long time ago. If you are needing capsules to give meds with and don't have any - use an empty B12 capsule. They are about the size of #4 and would do in a pinch. I was emptying the B12 into my daily container when I realized it - this after spending $9 + shipping for #4 capsules a couple of weeks ago.

The beauty is that the B12 residual in the capsules won't do any harm either. I use a pill-popper and put butter on the tip side that is going down the throat. I don't remember which member was having issues pilling a while back and didn't have capsules - wish I had realized this then to help.

Using capsules keeps the nasty taste out of the mouth and also keeps them from dissolving in the event they spit them. The capsules don't dissolve and are forgiving for multiple attempts.:rolleyes:
 
07/21 (poo! @ PM +5)

AMPS=140, +3=80

Happy to report that the boy seems much, much better this morning. He came to bed with me last night and came and got lovins while hubby was fixing his b-fast this morning. Purry and happy. Bright eyed and bushy tailed!

I could have stayed in bed all day. I woke with a headache (not sure if it is a migraine or sinus) but meds on board. We have this stupid African dust that has been over us for about a month and it is just killing those of us that suffer from allergies. It is HOT, HOT, HOT here too. It was over 100 yesterday and going to be the same today. Cooling down for the week to the upper 90's :banghead::eek::rolleyes:.

Hope everyone has a super Sunday. :bighug:
Wish I could send you some cool air Lizzie, it's around 65 and raining here in Ontario.:bighug:
 
Yeah for Poo!!! Amazing what a good poo will do. (that rhymed)

Good tip for the empty B 12 capsules. And nice that you don't have to worry about any residual residue.
 
I'm glad you're feeling better. I can see why this does is making you nervous with that 50 today. Maybe try a skinny 1.25 unit dose.
 
Thanks Carla. I am feeling better.

I am losing my nerve on holding this dose. I feel like I should reduce to keep him safe. @Bobbie And Bubba :nailbiting:
I get it.....I do. But, notice how flat the cycle is tonight. When they start getting really regulated the cycles really flatten out.

As long as he is eating well for you, could you continue to leave him snacks through out the day and maybe throw in a little MC to the mix to give him a cushion. Or you could start him off with a higher carb mix to start off with to give him a higher starting numbers after T/F/S and before onset.

Even if you lower the dose tomorrow AM the higher depot will be talking so I would tend to rely on higher carb food to cushion him and especially if you can't come home mid cycle or have someone check on him.

And congrats shooting tonight's 80! I think you only ever shot that low once before and it was with 1 unit. :):D
 
I am so happy to hear Gizmo is doing better. I know the 50 is scary, but I just have to say his cycle today is looking fantastic! I love how he's keeping the party at the lagoon going into the PM cycle. I'm so jealous and excited for you and Gizmo!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top