07/29 Sunshine AMPS 127

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by PumpkinsMom, Jul 29, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PumpkinsMom

    PumpkinsMom Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Sunny is confusing to me with these super early low numbers during the day. Incidentally, she is a much better eater during the day than at night.
     
  2. atajev

    atajev Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Re: 07/29 AMPS 127

    There's often food left in the bowls in the morning with my two cats, too. I think they're too excited to snuggle with us when we don't move around for most of the time overnight! Then when play time comes around dawn, they're focused on that instead of eating, too.

    Hmm, I do NOT feel comfortable recommending a dose change myself, but I'm pretty sure that both protocols (Go Slow & Tight Reg) recommend an immediate dose reduction if you see anything below 40. I know I'd be worried with that very low dip two days in a row.

    Can anyone else confirm the reduction info?
     
  3. MommaOfMuse

    MommaOfMuse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Jenna,

    Lantus needs the same dose both a.m. and p.m. Cut the p.m. dose to the .25u as well. She's carrying over to the a.m. cycle.

    Mel and The Fur Gang
     
  4. matya13

    matya13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Sunny is actually on Levemir now, but I assume the "same dose" thing still applies. It's a good thing she's still with Jenna, because those numbers would be scaring me!
     
  5. MommaOfMuse

    MommaOfMuse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    I knew that...brain fart. Yep same principles. Same dose a.m. and p.m. should eliminate those deep drops in the a.m. cycle.

    Mel and The Fur Gang
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page