07/30 Roo: +11.5=302, +20.25=290 // PMPS=338, +1=418

Armish & Roo

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Decided to skip Roo's shot this AM since it was wild enough trying to corral him in to the carrier let alone trying to poke while he cant eat.

Please send some vetty vines for Roo, he peed everywhere this morning because of his vet anxiety. They said his echocardiogram should be done between 8am and 10am, so I'm hoping to get a call from them that he's done any minute now. Going to try to pick him up during my lunch break so he doesn't have to stay at the vet all day. Fingers crossed that the results come back okay, but we still have to wait a few days to the cardiologist to get time to analyze.

I'm so tired I can barely keep my eyes open, but persist I must! :coffee: Hope everyone has a good day :bighug:
 
Big time vetty vines for Roo!! I hope they finish soon so you can pick poor Roo up from the vet. What a sin he was so stressed this morning, I hope he calms down soon and that you get great news from the vet.

Thinking of ya's

:bighug::bighug:
 
Thanks all for the vines! Unfortunately they said he wasn't ready to go until about when I was leaving to pick him up at the end of the day, but we just got home! The vet techs said that he was so sweet and good for them and they were able to get good images from the echo. Results should be back within a few days hopefully.

Also I'm so surprised he has a yellow (albeit high) number right now, even though he was at the vet all day :woot: Gooooooo Rooooooooo!
 
Yeesh Roo! probably because of the skipped shot this am... don't sweat it! Roo will get right back on track once he builds his itty bitty depot ;)
 
naaaah, he was channeling Catcat who must have been camped out in the trees all day, serenading Luci ?? wasted four strips since they all came back with numbers nearly identical *sarcasm mode off*

guess I need to do an increase tomorrow to see if THAT will get Catcat back to blues ... either that or the Lantus is coming to the end of its useful life, was first opened back in February -- used for a little over 2 months, then passed on to me and I've been using it for what? a month now? but it's almost August -- I read somewhere that it retains its effectiveness for only about 6 months ,,, do the math ... :banghead: :bookworm: :arghh:
 
Back
Top