08/17 Boomer AMPS 108 +3 34 PMPS 85 reducie! +2.5 90

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Judy and Boomer, Aug 17, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yesterday
    Good morning!
    AMPS 108 shooting .5u

    This morning I awoke at 4:00 to the sound of Boomer puking right next to me on the bed :eek: I lifted him down to the floor just in time. It was an empty-tummy puke. I got up to get paper towels and checked his feeder....I knew he had eaten all of the extra +3 food plus what I had scooped out of his +3 auto feeder dish but he didn't eat the rest of the +3 and hadn't touched his +6. Since it was only half an hour until his +9 (it actually opens at +8.5 and closes at +9) I scooped that out for him.

    Allen ate well last night and left us a deposit in the lb.

    Today on this Bean's agenda....well I have to drive to the other end of our city to deliver the Aprons...she does home parties similar to tupperware, pampered chef, etc. and has a party tonight. And I really must get some cleaning done here :rolleyes:. It's supposed to be a rainy day so good for sewing:smuggrin:

    Today's photo is of an American Goldfinch enjoying the wildflowers at our nearby pond.
     

    Attached Files:

    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Sorry about the early morning puke. Glad you got Boomer off the bed in time. I hope he surfs in the lagoon today. Nice report for Allen. Another great picture.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  3. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Well!
    +3 34
    Reducie earned.
     
  4. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    How is it that we can go from a dead sleep to brain working 90 miles an hour on the sound of the first hacccckkkk?

    Glad you caught him on time, silly kitty eat your snacks!

    Congrats on the reduction.
     
    Beth 73 and Judy and Boomer like this.
  5. Shoeskitty-GA

    Shoeskitty-GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Congrats on the reducie!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  6. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Congrats on reducie.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  7. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Well!
    +3 34 Fed a tsp of higher carb ff and his regular +3
    Reducie earned.
    +3.5 40 gave another tsp of higher carb ff
    +4 43 no food
    +4.5 47 no food
    +5.5 59 no food, I left to deliver the aprons, DH at home to test.
    +6 54 eating regular +6 food
     
    Last edited: Aug 17, 2018
  8. Amanda and a Loudogg

    Amanda and a Loudogg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    You made your point Boomer! Time to come back to the lagoon. Congrats on the reduction!!
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  9. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Sorry about the pukas. Congrats on the reducie! Surf now Booms
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  10. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    BOOMER :woot::woot::woot::woot::woot::woot:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  11. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    +8.5 88 and PMPS 85 shooting a reduced dose of .25u!!!
     
  12. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Deputy Boomer, how are the shark nets? Congrats on the reducie.

    Both boys lookin' good.

    Goldfinches are all over my backyard feeders right now. I love that color. Great pic, Judy.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  13. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Awesome, Boomer! :D Although you didn't have to be so dramatic with both the puke and the 34! :rolleyes:
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  14. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
  15. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Congrats of the reducie!

    Yuck on the pukas. It is always nice when you get them off the bed just in time. I wish I had a dollar for every pukas in the bed next to me.......

    Love the Goldfinch, such a pretty color.

    Cleaning today too..........
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page