08/27/18 Texas Gizmo PMPS=188, +3=125, +4.5=100, +11=158

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by LizzieInTexas, Aug 27, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    08/26 +11=121

    AMPS=122

    As much as I hate to do it I am going to give him Mirtz. I just don't trust him to eat on his own. Feeling so-so. Pretty lethargic. Not very interactive. Eating when I take him to the feeder or take the food to him. Maybe a panc flare - IDK.

    Going to be a very busy week for me.

    Hope everyone has a wonderful day. :bighug:
     
    Manu & Porto likes this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope the mirtz helps. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  3. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Sending hugs and prayers!! Nice amps:bighug::bighug:hope he feels better very soon:bighug:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  4. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Hubby said he was upside down on his "spot" sound asleep and snoring. Lol.
     
  5. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    +1.5=94

    1 Tablespoon high carb now. Added MC to +2.5 and +4.5.
     
  6. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Ate his 1 Tsp HC. Just finished his +2.5 - I am feeling a bit better. I guess. I was physically sick to my stomach as I drove to work.

    I my webcam. :D
     
  7. Chubba (GA)

    Chubba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    So happy that Gizmo ate for you this morning. Keep eating, Gizmo!

    I would have went insane without my camera. ;)
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  8. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: Peace to your day , Lizzie . Sending prayers to Gizmo and you ❤️
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  9. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    So glad he ate, I hope your webcam keeps showing "Gizmo eating" video. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  10. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Gizmo, stay the course today, no funny business.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  11. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Quick drive-by post from work..

    Has eaten all his food on schedule.

    Bloodwork is great. Will post more later. Kidney values are same or down a bit, HCT/RBC shows holding even.

    It does indicate that he is in the midst of a pancreatitis flare :(
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  12. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Yeah food eaten, BW good :bighug: :( On panc flare .... Sending prayers to you both :bighug::bighug:
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  13. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    PMPS=188

    History:
    AMPS=122, +1.5=94

    Guess I went overboard on the carbs this morning. Oh, well. Would rather have him too high than too low.

    Off to get my oil changed.
     
  14. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Lagoon day! Just curious as to why you were reluctant to give the Mirtz? I gave some to Forrest ( a 1/8 of a pill) on Sat evening and Sunday that boy was chasing me for food. Practically tripping me in the kitchen. Today, he is eating normally. Are there contraindications I should be aware of?

    Better safe than sorry. Until you have a block of time to be home and know what he does in lower numbers.......I would do the same.
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  15. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    It can make him agitated and sometimes it doesn't work too well and then I have nothing in my back pocket JIC. I try and hold out until I feel I have no other choice. I also don't want to give if there is a chance he is too nauseated. It also doesn't work well for him if I give it too often.

    None that I am aware of.

    I have to get the spreadsheet caught up with his lab numbers. I just don't have the time (or energy) right now.

    I will post highlights in a minute (on my tablet and need to move to the computer).
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  16. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    This is something I have read a few times on this forum which is why I started at a lower dose than RX and did not give again as per the RX label..... So glad I am on this forum. Not just for FD but for a lot of things!
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  17. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    The lab ranges are the same for 05/29/19 & 08/25/18 (they were run at the same lab). The "spot check" was run in-house at the hospital.

    labs 082718.JPG

    Not to sure what to do about the phos - I am adding binder to his food. At least it isn't going up. The potassium is up which is good but if he can't tolerate it I am sure it will drop back down.
     
  18. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    It doesn't happen every time. It didn't this time but it has been a long while since I have given it to him. The last time I gave him just a sliver and it helped but not great results. I gave him 1/4 (1.875mg) this morning. That will usually keep him eating fairly well for about 3 days.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  19. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    So all the numbers being the same are good! I wish I could interpret these labs , but I can't......
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  20. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    The first 4 have to do with the anemia. BUN/Creat are kidney, phos & pot have to be watched due to ckd.

    ETA-Amylase (high) indicate panc flare and the PSL is Antechs pancreatitis test.
     
  21. Shawna & Davidson (GA)

    Shawna & Davidson (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2014
    Nice to see some of the lab results are consistent from before. The pot is good and high, and th phos isn’t too bad. I need to get Davidson’s up on the pot......
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
  22. Manu & Porto

    Manu & Porto Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2018
    I hope Gizmo is feeling better, glad to see he is eating!! Sending healing vines from me and Porto!
     
    LizzieInTexas likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page