09/03/19 Mowgli AMPS 256 PMPS 326 +2 175 +4 142

AmandaE

Member Since 2019
08/29/19 Condo

Hey All!

I've been MIA on the weekends lately, sorry! there is just so much to do around the house, it seems... never. ending.

Mowgli has had a very nice long weekend, I did end up putting his dose up early since I was home to watch and I'm really glad I did, he's been having some really nice numbers on the 0.62u dose. When he goes to 0.5u I really want him to be ready for it.

I'm so happy for @Sam & Oscar for making OTJ (CONGRATS!!) and it seems like a couple other members are about to try a trial themselves... can't wait to see how it goes!

Hope everyone has a great Tuesday!!
 
We seem to be stuck at .62, and want it to stick if/when we go down too.

I think that .62 looks pretty good! Nice numbers too:D Luci has a ways to go...we're kinda stuck ourselves...but way up at 2.25 - and she's just starting to think this is a good dose...we have a long way to go to get down the dosing ladder...

I don't think there's a way to hurry these kids along either...wishful thinking I suppose :rolleyes:
 
I think that .62 looks pretty good! Nice numbers too:D Luci has a ways to go...we're kinda stuck ourselves...but way up at 2.25 - and she's just starting to think this is a good dose...we have a long way to go to get down the dosing ladder...

I don't think there's a way to hurry these kids along either...wishful thinking I suppose :rolleyes:
Totally!! we just have to be patient and celebrate good numbers instead of focusing on OTJ! although I will admit I've been getting a lot of OTJ inspiration around here!!
 
Totally!! we just have to be patient and celebrate good numbers instead of focusing on OTJ! although I will admit I've been getting a lot of OTJ inspiration around here!!

Yes, I remember the early days...I thought we were just gonna do this and that...and walk down that ladder like all the others! Boy oh boy...Luci had another idea about how all this was gonna go...I swear sometimes I think she likes all the doting and attention! She sure isn't interesting in getting a lower dose of this juice it seems...:facepalm:

Of course, with all this boasting I'm doing, watch her go shark chasing and we'll be adjusting that dose - I have to get my head about me here... and remember just exactly who's in charge around here (in case there was any question in my mind)...it's HRH of course :p
 
Yes, I remember the early days...I thought we were just gonna do this and that...and walk down that ladder like all the others! Boy oh boy...Luci had another idea about how all this was gonna go...I swear sometimes I think she likes all the doting and attention! She sure isn't interesting in getting a lower dose of this juice it seems...:facepalm:

Of course, with all this boasting I'm doing, watch her go shark chasing and we'll be adjusting that dose - I have to get my head about me here... and remember just exactly who's in charge around here (in case there was any question in my mind)...it's HRH of course :p
LOL SO TRUE!! We KNOW who is running the show :P:P
 
Glad that Mowgli is doing well on his new dose.

Nice to see you back on the board, I missed your bubbliness, effervescent personality.

Hope you are off to a good Tuesday too!
 
Glad that Mowgli is doing well on his new dose.

Nice to see you back on the board, I missed your bubbliness, effervescent personality.

Hope you are off to a good Tuesday too!
Thanks Debra! So far so good for today! This Tuesday is both a Monday-Tuesday and a Tuesday-Wednesday since it's another short week thanks to the holiday! Love it and Im already looking forward to the weekend... Mowgli is glad that I am back to work though since he got so many pokies this weekend :P
 
celebrate good numbers instead of focusing on OTJ!

Yep,you're right about that! Just a few months ago I thought for sure ravan was getting very close but he changed his mind. I mentioned the other day ,it seems several kitties bg has gone back up with the change in the season/weather.
I read an old post that said her kitty always goes higher in the fall & comes back down come spring. I guess some cats are affected by the change.

I found this info :According to bio meteorologist Jennifer Vanos, Ph.D., when the barometric pressure drops, so does your blood pressure. For some, this might mean a feeling of dizziness or even blurred vision.” ... Low barometric pressure also can cause problems for diabetics as they try to control their blood sugar.Mar 12, 2019

images
 
I found this info :According to bio meteorologist Jennifer Vanos, Ph.D., when the barometric pressure drops, so does your blood pressure. For some, this might mean a feeling of dizziness or even blurred vision.” ... Low barometric pressure also can cause problems for diabetics as they try to control their blood sugar.Mar 12, 2019
That is VERY interesting Joy... I will start paying attention to the barometric pressure when i check the weather... it's so funny / interesting what factors truly influence the body!
 
Back
Top