? 09/10 Help ! Big drop Pufi PMPS 294 +4,15 134 +5,15 98 +5,45 89 +6,15 93

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sanda Elena, Sep 10, 2019.

  1. Sanda Elena

    Sanda Elena Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2019
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...12-8-324-10-328-pmps-341.219124/#post-2440359

    Good mornig !
    I have a question regarding the token dose.
    SLGS protocol says:
    "Between 150 and 200 (8.3-11.1 mmol/L), you have three options:
    • a.) give nothing
    • b.) give a token dose (10-25% of the usual dose)
    • c.) feed as usual, test in a couple of hours, and make a decision based on that value"
    Therefore if my usual dose is 1.5 the token dose should be 0.30 UI ?
    Thank you in advance and excuse my ignorance:bighug:
     
  2. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Between
    0.15 and 0.37
    so yes something like 0.3 would be considered a token dose
     
  3. Sanda Elena

    Sanda Elena Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2019
    Thank you very much for your answer!
     
  4. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    You're very welcome, sorry it took a while to get to it.
     
  5. Sanda Elena

    Sanda Elena Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2019
    No problem! It wasn't the case today but I like to be prepared just in case.
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  6. Sanda Elena

    Sanda Elena Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2019
    Hello!
    My baby suddenly decided that I should have a pijama party.
    +4,15 136 , PMPS 294 Gave him LC right now.
    It's 12 pm and I set my alarm to 1 and 2 pm . Should I test more frequent?
     
  7. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Wow, that was a big drop! Glad you got the +5.15 test in, he's still dropping.

    Did you feed at the 5:15?
     
  8. Sanda Elena

    Sanda Elena Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2019
    Yes I did MC gravy.
    5.45 89 gave LC gravy . I will retest in 30 min
    LE: HC at 5:45. Sorry I am so tired , excited, happy...
     
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2019
  9. Sanda Elena

    Sanda Elena Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2019
    +6,15 93 HC again
     
  10. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Well, Pufi has earned his first reduction under SLGS! Juuuuust barely at 89, but then again that's with a fair amount of carbs, so I think it is legit.

    Hopefully the HC, along with being in the second half of the cycle, means he'll start to come up more rapidly soon and let you relax a bit. He's surfing along in very very nice numbers now, very safe, but it's always a little nerve-racking the first time they hit green-- you don't know what they are going to do in a new situation!
     
  11. Sanda Elena

    Sanda Elena Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2019
    I am excited to see green on his SS . It's 2 am I am going to work tomorrow but couldn't be more happy. :bighug:
    When should I test now? He is a little annoyed being poked every 30 min when he is trying to sleep. Not to mention that we had a curve done the other day so...I am sorry for his poor ears.
     
  12. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Aw, poor ears!

    You want to get a couple tests (ideally, two tests without food influence) to see if he's coming up. How about one in 30mins, no food unless he's dropped a lot, then again in 30 to see if he's still coming up?
     
  13. Sanda Elena

    Sanda Elena Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2019
    Ok. Thank you
     
  14. Sanda Elena

    Sanda Elena Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2019
    + 6,45 104 no food but he's waiting a snack and has that look...and my reward?:woot:
    I will do another test in 30 min .
     
    Nan & Amber (GA) likes this.
  15. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    They do learn fast!

    (a post-test treat is fine, just no extra food)
     
  16. Sanda Elena

    Sanda Elena Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2019
    Well...it is so difficult to test right now because he is playng and spying me from under the bad. :p
     
    Nan & Amber (GA) likes this.
  17. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Sounds like he's feeling pretty good!
     
  18. Sanda Elena

    Sanda Elena Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2019
    Yup. He's chasing his ball.
    +7,15 110. Should I test more? Or just let him be. I did not feed yet
     
  19. Nan & Amber (GA)

    Nan & Amber (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    You could get one more test, but I think you're good if you want to call it a night! You can leave a little (LC) food out for him for a little insurance.

    Happy greens!
     
  20. Sanda Elena

    Sanda Elena Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2019
    Thank you so much Nan for your support! Your advices have been highly appreciated.
    No more tests and food so Pufi says tank you:bighug:
     
    Nan & Amber (GA) likes this.

Share This Page