09/18 Han Solo AMPS 508 Update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Veronica & Babu-chiri

Member Since 2016
Did you talk to her about going to TR?

I think it would help....and yes, if she's going to TR, she needs to go up to 2.5

With nadir's in the 300's, she can increase by .5 instead of .25

INCREASING THE DOSE:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
I love how she's trying to get a test in every + square through the week! Can't say she isn't giving it her all! :)

I agree that she should go ahead and increase, if she's going for TR. If she's doing SLGS, she needs to wait a couple of days. I hope it's TR, as Han needs to get out of those icky pink numbers!

Bless you for helping her, Veronica.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top