09/18 Jerry AMPS 145 +4:30 68 +6 80 PMPS 178 +2 137 +4 98

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jerry dutchboy, Sep 18, 2019.

  1. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    Yesterday

    Hoping everyone had a wonderful day.:bighug:
     
  2. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Hi Deirdre

    For now, I’d hold the dose. Sometimes the dose holding phase can be a long one. While I’d like to see more green, he’s getting reasonable nadirs so I’d hold the dose for now.

    If the nadirs move from green to blue or he’s never seeing any nadir below 90, we will want to increase.

    Here are photos of my sweet foldies (Scottish Folds). Anyone who has been around awhile knows Tobey (the tabby) but we got Liv for him 9 mos after Gracie crossed because he was so heartbroken. She saved him. She’s a tiny girl.

    CB9AFD60-E81B-4AFA-AFBB-A37159970067.jpeg E77A9103-90C5-45E7-AC90-F4D8EC7D40E6.jpeg
     
  3. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Tobey is... so handsome :cat:
    Liv is so pretty :cat:
    Muah,
    K & N :bighug:
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  4. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Thank you!
     
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice to see those greens for Jerry.
     
    Jerry dutchboy likes this.
  6. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    @Marje and Gracie omg they are gorgeous. Love their eyes. Beautiful cats. How is Liv after the dental, hopefully no issues.

    I'll hold this dose for a while, he's actually feeling good. Being very cuddly, purring and playful ( well as much as a 17 year old cat can be.) It's actually so nice to see. :bighug:
     
  7. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Thank you. They are both the absolute sweetest cats. Liv is doing great post-dental. She woke up slowly from the anesthesia but the anesthesiologist said that, suddenly, at 12:50 p.m., she sat up and looked around alertly. I laughed....Liv is fed on a schedule and she never misses her feeding times, one of which is 1 pm :smuggrin:

    I don’t see today’s numbers on his SS so I’m assuming all is well with the dose holding.
     
  8. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Looks like Jerry and Luci went off to the lagoon to play today :)

    Hope you've had a great day Deirdre!
     
    Jerry dutchboy likes this.
  9. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    Little Miss Liv was not going to miss food regardless of what was going on ha ha. I have a few BG numbers but wasn't here most of the morning. I'll update his ss in a bit. I'm trying to wean myself off being a helicopter mom. It's not easy..
     
  10. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Good luck with that:p I’d be rich if I had a dollar for every time I thought that!
     
    Jerry dutchboy likes this.
  11. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    I know ha ha. I can at least try.:p
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  12. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    OH my goodness! Look at the "Mesmerizing" eyes on those beautiful kitties!
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  13. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Jerry is doing so good on .25! I wish my Ravan would :rolleyes:

    [​IMG]
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  14. Jerry dutchboy

    Jerry dutchboy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2019
    Not so sure how well he's doing. All flat blues today. I suppose in the scheme of things and looking back at all of the black, red and pinks he's doing well.
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  15. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Thank you!
     
    JoyBee&Ravan likes this.
  16. CandyH & Catcat

    CandyH & Catcat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2019
    (sigh) -- I want to pet them ...
     

Share This Page