09/29 Jerry AMPS 227 +2 317 +4 340 +9 300 PMPS 337 +2 321 +3 327 +5 333

Ravan's BG did the same thing 5 days ago! Went up to 370? I had Lab work done & vet said everything looked good!
I've noticed several other cats BG went up also. I'm wondering if it's something to do with the weather changing? Ravan's is coming down now that I increased his dose.
Hope Jerry's BG starts coming down also.
images
 
Jerry...whachadoing way up there? Are you going to wait to increase per your SLGS protocol?
Tbh I'm not really sure. He's usually a bit slow to the changes so wanted to give him a bit of leeway. He'll probably get into the blues this evening again. If he's high in the morning I may have to increase to .75 IU. :(
 
Jerry!!!!

This is more than NDW especially because he started it before you raised the dose.
  • Are you still feeding 3% carbs?
  • How old is the insulin?
  • Any chance of contraband?
  • Any changes which could add stress?
  • Are you doing SLGS still or TR?
How is he feeling?

Because you are seeing blue, if you have switched to TR, we would hold the dose a few more cycles. For SLGS, you theoretically would hold for a week and do a curve.

Any time you see changes like this where he goes from really good numbers to yellow, please PM me so I can get on the board. There are days when I check in but there’s no condo and so I might skip a day or two but please PM me so I can hop onto his condo and help you.
 
Jerry!!!!

This is more than NDW especially because he started it before you raised the dose.
  • Are you still feeding 3% carbs?
  • How old is the insulin?
  • Any chance of contraband?
  • Any changes which could add stress?
  • Are you doing SLGS still or TR?
How is he feeling?

Because you are seeing blue, if you have switched to TR, we would hold the dose a few more cycles. For SLGS, you theoretically would hold for a week and do a curve.

Any time you see changes like this where he goes from really good numbers to yellow, please PM me so I can get on the board. There are days when I check in but there’s no condo and so I might skip a day or two but please PM me so I can hop onto his condo and help you.
Hi Marje. I didn't want to bother you so I was going to wait until tomorrow. I have no idea what is going on with him. There have been no changes, still eating 3% ff, no contraband, new lantus pen I purchased end of august that has an expiry date of 2022 and nothing has changed in the house to add stress. I'm completely puzzled and tbh I'm really concerned. He seems ok, perhaps a little sleepier than when his numbers are in a better range but nothing that I'd be worried about. Eating well etc. I'll hold this dose for another few cycles and then contact you. I'm still doing slgs but I could change to TR if need be.
 
Hi Marje. I didn't want to bother you so I was going to wait until tomorrow. I have no idea what is going on with him. There have been no changes, still eating 3% ff, no contraband, new lantus pen I purchased end of august that has an expiry date of 2022 and nothing has changed in the house to add stress. I'm completely puzzled and tbh I'm really concerned. He seems ok, perhaps a little sleepier than when his numbers are in a better range but nothing that I'd be worried about. Eating well etc. I'll hold this dose for another few cycles and then contact you. I'm still doing slgs but I could change to TR if need be.
It’s never, ever any bother if I’m not on and you’d like to ask me or discuss something on his condo.

If you can do TR, it would enable you to raise the dose faster, safely.
 
Back
Top