1/1/18-Jones - AMPS 227, +4 178, +7 151 PMPS 184

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Tracey&Jones (GA), Jan 1, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Yesterday

    Today's start seems to be almost routine now. He is eating better now. I guess he needed something different to eat.


    This is where my head is at today in regards to dosing.


    Analysis:​
    • Cycle 6 from last green which was 86 and above my reduction number of 70. That was the 24 hours period that he really only ate half of his food.
    • Cycle 5 from any nadir below 150.
    • Cycle 18 on this dose.
    • Per SLGS hold dose for 1 week (14 cycles) if you have nadirs between 90 -150.
    • In light that Jones and I have been at this for over a year we have a bit of knowledge under our belt.
    • He is on prednisolone which I know drives up his numbers
    • We have someone to at least monitor him physically and willing to test once maybe twice if I ask nicely during the day when I am at work.
    • I know Jones can go lower and be pretty flat.
    • He has access to food all day with his feeder. More can be given if needed.
    • We have some MC and HC on hand.
    • It took 3-4 cycles to get into lower number on the last increase.
    I would like to increase him to 0.5U starting tomorrow morning. I am home tomorrow and can work from home if I feel I need to be here. There will always be someone here to physically monitor and are willing to do a test or two.
     
  2. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Watch him prove me wrong and pull out a green tonight.
     
  3. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    I dunno. It's all a bit goobledegook to me still. Down went the dose. Up maybe goes the dose.

    If greens is good then let it be greens.

    anyway this is me popping by to say hi as I;m no use at all.:smuggrin:
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  4. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    laughter is always a good thing

    happy new year
     
    Kaori &Utyun likes this.
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Happy New Year! I think you have a good plan since you are experienced and someone can test, unless he gives you green tonight.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page