1/1: Esse AMPS: 363

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Michele and Esse, Jan 1, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    :p Happy New Years, Everyone!! :p

    Yesterday's launchpad (er, condo, rather...) viewtopic.php?f=9&t=571

    AMPS: 363

    WCR: Sleeping in the kitty bowl...waiting for breakfast.

    She's riding the rebound from yesterday...I did not set alarms, and I overslept, so I didn't get the +10 or +11 I wanted to. OTOH, I managed to get a whole night's sleep without interruption, so that's all right. I guess. Given her numbers last night, I wasn't terribly worried.

    Hope everyone has a wonderful New Year's Day!

    Best-
    Michele
     
  2. Dyana

    Dyana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Good Morning, Michele. How was jumping today?
     
  3. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I'm hoping Esse is on her way back down. Nice bit of blue there yesterday!
     
  4. Barbara and tuffy

    Barbara and tuffy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    She will come down! Hope you have a great day. Are you going to ride? Raining here and getting cold. UGH.
     
  5. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/1: Esse AMPS: 363 +4=407

    The arena was in use, so we'll jump tomorrow...we just rode a bit in the small arena (really too small to ride hard), and then I came home. Weather was chilly this morning, 41. But by the time I went to the barn, it was a nice 65...and sadly, no rain in sight (we're in a drought...we really need the rain...).

    Esse is chillaxin' in her bowl...her +1.75 (when I left) was 377, and her +4 was 407. She's going the wrong way!!! Wrongway Esse, that's her new name...LOL. We'll see how she does; she's been known to stay high for several days after a blue/green number, so...it's not unexpected.

    Best-
    Michele
     
  6. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Lots of excitement for you yesterday morning I see! Those first lower numbers after all the highs can be a real thrill for the bean. Scary. Maybe later I'll confess what I did the first time I saw a 133 after so many 300+ numbers. hee, hee..

    I have a question... on your SS it looks like you changed/lowered the dose to 2.25 today? Is that right or a typo? I didn't see why you would lower the dose and there wasn't a comment in yesterday's condo that I could find.

    Have a great 2010!
     
  7. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/1: Esse AMPS: 363 +9.5=411

    Hi, CD!
    Oh do tell...it will make me feel less like a fool; I mean, panicking at a low number I can understand. Panicking at 115? Oh please. I'm just a goofball.

    I corrected that...I'm sorry I didn't realize I had the wrong dose in there...thanks for bringing it to my attention...

    And you have a great 2010.

    She's surfing, but at the wrong number. LOL...I hope she gets better at being at a lower number...and I'll stay up tonight, because she might get active tonight...

    Best-
    Michele
     
  8. Michele and Esse

    Michele and Esse Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Still floating in the stratosphere - PMPS = 425.

    They'll all get catnip tonight - it's a holiday thing - and I'll do some tests throughout the evening. Unless she tanks, however, I won't bother to update this thread (although I will try to update the ss)...

    Best to all, and Happy New Year!

    Michele
     
  9. Libby and Lucy

    Libby and Lucy Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    hopefully the bounce will clear soon. Have a good night!
     
  10. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/1: Esse AMPS: 363 +9.5=411

    Well, ok, since you asked so nicely... this is what happened to me when I saw my first "low" number....

    BigMac had been in the 300's with a few 250's and I was just trying to keep him steady and under 350 and was not expecting anything much, just more of the same old same old. So I tested him and glanced at the meter, OMG, it said 133!! What to do, what to do?? I then ran around to look in his eyes for glassiness or being dazed (I should have just checked MY eyes for being dazed, hee, hee!) Then I followed him around to make sure he didn't fall over or something...(uh, duh...) I canceled lunch with my daughter because I was so freaked and I ran downstairs to grab the HC and I ripped open the lid, spooned a gloppy spoonful into his mouth with shaky hands and THEN stood up and said to myself, "What the heck am I DOING???" This is a perfect number. I was so embarrassed and never admitted it. I think I didn't test him for several hours so the number would clear and I wouldn't have to acknowledge how DUMB I was and put the resulting spike on my spreadsheet. Hahahaha!

    OK, stop laughing now! I'm red-faced enough!
     
  11. Cassandra and Sasha

    Cassandra and Sasha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Re: 1/1: Esse AMPS: 363 +9.5=411

    Happy New Year, Michele! :)

    Please come back down for your mommabean soon, Esse!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page