1/1 Lee Lu - AMPS 380, +3 426, +6 319, +10 237, PMPS 396

Status
Not open for further replies.

pandabur

Member Since 2014
yesterday's thread:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-31-lee-lu-amps-391-10-5-317-pmps-345.130713/

Lee is creeping down so that's good, but I'm worried about the inappropriate pee. Flooding the box and drinking lots of water, I'm sure this is due to her higher BG. She's used the box too (the one near the bed) so I'm pretty sure its not pain association box avoidance, probably just urgent. At least her pee isn't "cat pee" smelling.

I did buy some ketone strips and tested her floor urine, came up negative. Not sure how accurate it would be b/c the sample was on the floor, but at least we tried.

Happy New Year to all. May you and your sugar babies swim in the lagoons and nap in park. Here's to regulation and the ever hopeful remission OTJ in 2015. I am eternally grateful to have found this group. To find the support and knowledge base surrounding the care of these special babies is a blessing.

One question - is there a different forum area for general cat questions? Such as, what do you all use for cat pee cleaning? I use anti-icky poo spray, but would like to know if there's a practice or treatment method that has been proven. Info like that?
 
Hi Amanda

I would say that the best forum for general questions is the main health forum found here:

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/forums/feline-health-the-main-fdmb-forum.28/

This thread might be worth reading

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/diabetic-cat-urinates-outside-box.130210/

As you say there is one positive that can be taken from the inappropriate peeing and that is the ability to get a ketone reading;). Hopefully this should improve as Lee's blood glucose does. I also have found that my cat remi had low potassium that seemed to appear/get worse when he started insulin. Starting supplementation (only on advice of the vet) actually improved his overall strength and the amount of peeing that he did as he seemed to regain better bladder control/strength. Has lee been tested for potassium recently? Just a thought.
 
Last edited:
adding +3 or 426. aren't cha supposed to decrease after a shot? c'mon lee!! lower lower lower please
 
Added +6 @ 319, +10 @ 237 (yay!!) and PMPS at 396...

Yah Julie, I think she's TRYING... LOL The 200s was very nice to see after a sea of PINK for a few days, but then a dark pink this evening. Will try to sneak a +2 after PMPS, or whatever I can manage before I go to bed tonight. Won't be able to get any mid-cycles tomorrow, but will get a PM +2 later tomorrow night. Here's hoping she find the yellow brick road soon :) Someone take this ball away from her ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top