Wally & Stefano
Active Member
Hello,
as suggested I'm posting a new condos thread about Wally here.
Prev thread is:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...rom-caninsulin-to-lantus.208642/#post-2312683
Wally is on Lantus since yesterday. My doubt are in short regarding tomorrow morning shot. I'm located in Italy and want to be ready when you are all sleeping.
1) Should I keep 3U? I understand I will ask for advice if BG is below 150 (highly improbable)
2) Should i adjust the dose if tomorrow BG value is above 300 something? (highly probable value considering previous values)
3) Should i increase the dose if ketones are again above 4? I will blood test ketones before AM shot to be safe.
thank you!!!
as suggested I'm posting a new condos thread about Wally here.
Prev thread is:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...rom-caninsulin-to-lantus.208642/#post-2312683
Wally is on Lantus since yesterday. My doubt are in short regarding tomorrow morning shot. I'm located in Italy and want to be ready when you are all sleeping.
1) Should I keep 3U? I understand I will ask for advice if BG is below 150 (highly improbable)
2) Should i adjust the dose if tomorrow BG value is above 300 something? (highly probable value considering previous values)
3) Should i increase the dose if ketones are again above 4? I will blood test ketones before AM shot to be safe.
thank you!!!
Last edited: