1/10 Gracie PMPS 184

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

1/9 Recap:
AMPS: 295
+2.5: 205
+4: 244
+10: 163
PMPS: 88
+2: 72
+3: 65
+4: 66
+5.5: 81
+8: 170

Happy Caturday!! Sending vines to all who need them and especially hope the crew in Cincoland is doing well. Hoping a little extra fluids will help Trix's creatinine/BUN come back down but we're happy she's feeling well. Thanks to you late night posters: John, Molly, Amy, Jen, and Tricia for visiting last night.

Sad to report today that "Da Bird" was severely injured during LBG's and Tobey's playtime today. For two very pampered house cats that have never laid a paw on a live, warm-blooded critter, they are consummate hunters of "Da Bird". Gracie even gave it some pretty good bunny kicks and she's not a big bunny kicker :cat::cat: She had me laughing hard this morning because, with her short little legs, she has a low center of gravity, and she just outright tackled Tobey around the legs and toppled him over...and he
outweighs her by 3 solid muscle pounds :joyful::joyful::joyful:

The last three nights, the PJ party has fizzled as Missy G has been having some big insulin poop out (BIPO). On one hand, I think it might be the carbs because we've been trying to hold her at a bit higher number so we can continue this dose; but we've had another nights that we've given her the same carbs and it hasn't kept her from surfing lovely greens. So I'm not sure and it could be less absorption + extra carbs = BIPO.

Working on paperwork today.....accounts for Mom and also us and getting tax docs ready for mom. No wonder my year always flies by....too much paperwork!!!:mad::mad:;);):rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Have a great day and see you
round the "hood" tonight!:woot::woot:
 
So hard to keep them in the 70's isn't it without the carbs? I hope you figure it out and you can show me. Have a nice day. I'm off to see my DM. How is yours doing by the way? I hope no news is good news.
 
Sending healing vines for the "Da Bird". I do hope there is a possibility for recovery. :joyful:

It does sound like BIPO, or she could just be being a cat. I find that particular excuse very useful in so many situations! :rolleyes:

Thanks for thinking of us. The crew in Cincoland is having a good day so far, thanks to Mirtz. ;) The bean, however, has a head cold and arthritis in her hand that is about to make her step away from the computer for a while. :blackeye: I hope the inhabitants of Gracieland have an awesome Caturday.
 
Word on the street is that "Da Bird" is a very dangerous critter, and that kitties must protect their beans from its dangers. Good job Gracie!
 
Hey Elise, Tricia, Carla, and Mary!

Sending you big healing vines, ((((Tricia)))).

Elise...my mom is actually doing really well, thank you. The usual stubbornness but she's been sounding clear as a bell lately. I plan to go see her in February.

Carla...yes, she's a trip when she bunny kicks because she doesn't do it much. Very adorable if I say so myself!!

Mary...who'd a thunk these two would be such skillful hunters? After all, Gracie runs from the little mouse toy that squeaks like a mouse :p:p:smuggrin:

She's been thinking about bouncing all day so we'll see if she breaks the night cycle. I wouldn't be surprised if she comes down but if she does, please let it be slow! :stop: the diving!
 
Hi, Marje! I love the image of Gracie doing her bunny kicks and tackling Tobes. They're quite a duo, those two! It sounds like Tobey has been putting his video-seagull-catching to work on Da Bird.
:cat::cat:

I'm glad your Mom is doing well.
I hope Gracie doesn't decide to do any diving tonight...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top