1/11 Myagi amps 146, +2 166, +3.5 99, +5.5 78, +8.5 131, pmps 113, +2 112, +5 145

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Myagi (GA) and Heidi, Jan 11, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
  2. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Not a bad start to the day...here to seeing green!
     
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2018
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  3. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    +2 166. Ate better and is now rolling around on his fave wash cloth - He licks it and then rubs it on his head! :eek::p
     
    PussCatPrince - GA likes this.
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I love this. I'm glad he ate better. I hope he heads to the lagoon and surfs.
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  5. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    +3.5 99 eating more :D

    I'm having to go out again so I'm going to have to mc or hc my boy. Totally don't want to, but the wet carbs will clear his system quicker than dry, correct?
     
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Yes. I hope he surfs safely for you.
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  7. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Thanks Carla! Think mc of 13 will carry him ok versus a 20 hc? If love to not set him back and he seems a little carb sensitive.
     
  8. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    If he is carb sensitive, the 13 should be enough. How long will you be gone?
     
  9. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Probably 3 to 4 hours
     
  10. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    It sounds like he'll be fine.
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  11. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  12. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017

    Who wouldn't want to do that. Must try it laters. :p

    He's looking good is the boy.

    M
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  13. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    I'm home. Next time I cancel. Was too stressful!
    Otd +5.5 78 - was too late to cancel so I gave whole can of 12 carb to both cats and put a little 20 carb gravy on his and a smattering of evo 8% dry. Probably overkill but I was panicked to be leaving. He cleaned his dish before I even left! But I knew he'd have hers. Turns out He ate some soup while I was gone but her food looked like it had only been touched by her.
    +8.5 131. Whew!! That's not so horrible but also looks like he really would have dropped! :eek: nothing bad happened at all but it was way too stressful. :confused:
    He's all like "mommy what is your dysfunction!? We're all good here!:rolleyes:"
     
  14. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    That's typical. We panic and they act like nothing is going on. I'm glad he was okay.
     
  15. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    I did the same exact thing, and would do it again and again, better safe than sorry. You can look on Asia's SS 12.16.17 and see what I did to the poor girl (although I'm sure she was quite pleased). I left a disgusting, gluttonous smorgasbord of high carb food and her regular food and honey in it all because I had to be out for most of the day. She still had a blue PMPS despite this, so I say it was a wise decision.

    It's different once you get a better feel for what brings them up and for how long, have a timed feeder, etc. but until that point, there's no such thing as overdoing it, IMO. :joyful: You did good, Heidi! :bighug:
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  16. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    LMAO thanks!! :p:bighug::bighug:;)
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  17. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Pmps 113, 0.5u, fussy eating but He did carb load today, so....
     
  18. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    I'm sure his appetite will return after his binge subsides! :joyful:

    Have you noticed your 3 lowest preshots ever have been in the last 2 days? I think Myagi really digs this dose!
     
  19. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Myagi's looking good these last few days!!

    Keep it up!! (or should that be "keep it down?") ;)
     
  20. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    Thank you TR, you big scary, overwhelming, intimidating protocol that seems to know how to tame the fd beast! :eek::joyful::rolleyes:
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2018
  21. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
  22. PussCatPrince - GA

    PussCatPrince - GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017

    Late evening kebab?

    Your scary monster is going so well. Really pleased for you and Myagi. :bighug:
     
    Myagi (GA) and Heidi likes this.
  23. Myagi (GA) and Heidi

    Myagi (GA) and Heidi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2017
    +5 145 ate more
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page