1/13 China AMPS 125,+3.5 71,+6 92,+9 121,PMPS 99,+2.5 80,+5 82,6.5 117

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

1/12 AMPS 117,+2.5 49,+4 69,+6 62,+8 72,PMPS 124,+3 103,+5 107

RANT ....I wish there was SOME way to get some regulation in syringes!!!! The bag I opened today has lines in totally different places than most of them do!! What are we supposed to do? GUESS?? Rant over :mad:

Despite the fact I think today's dose was "light", Miss China made her usual trip to check on the lagoon kitties!!

She's spending the afternoon working on her tan on the beach

Guess I'd better look into another dental for China too...she's been pawing at her mouth occasionally while eating and it's been about a year since the last one, so guess it's time again....don't know if her vet offers a discount for February (National Dental Month) but I'm sure going to call and ask!

Just FYI for any of you who are playing the POWERBALL....I bought the winning tickets yesterday, so save your money.....LOL
 
The thing is, it's just so obvious how the syringes are off when you try to make small measurements. But the truth is, most things we accept for measurements are off too. Scales, measuring cups--you name it. And people get their knickers in a twist when they think they have gained a pound when the fact of the matter is, their scale probably doesn't "know" their weight any closer than within two pounds or something. But scale manufacturers display a number in the tenths as if it were meaningful. And thermometers! Try testing them against each other or against a mercury thermometer. Ha!
 
The syringe thing is horrible! Looks like Miss China had a great day.
My vet gives a discount for dental every February. How often do they want to clean them? I was thinking it was a 2-3 years. Guess with sugar babies we have to be extra diligent.

What a co-winkie dinky. I bought a winning ticket too! ;)
 
I have 5 boxes of reject syringes. I figured I'd use tge good ones up first. Only one more box left. I have the same frustration with the bubble issue added on. China keeps giving you great numbers though. (Anti-jinx).
 
Amen on the syringe rant. Even with calipers I'm shooting approximate doses! And, bubbles. I hate the bubbles. Gets me extra practice loading the juice, though!

Walking a mighty fine line today Miss China. Hold your balance.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top