1/13 TR Jenks AMPS 69 +2.5 216 +9 319 PMPS 226 +4 240 +7 197 New Shot Location Tonight!

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
1/12

After last night's pajama party, it looked like Jenks was poised to start the day out really well. But just two hours later, his numbers tripled. No rhyme or reason to this cat, I tell ya.
 
Still rising late in the day, and back in the pinks. I don't know if this is a bounce, or poor scruff absorption.
 
He does like to be a bit cryptic, doesn't he?

I kinda think it looks like he's bouncing from early this morning. Look how his BGs have gone straight up all day today. That definitely looks like a bounce.
 
It's adventure time! After doing a lot of reading today about how the scruff is not an optimal shot location, I chose to explore an additional variable to the Jenks equation. Starting tonight, I'm going to vary his shot location to see the effect on his blood sugar. First up, the front right armpit. Should be interesting....
 
Rising isn't exactly what I expected from the new shot location. Yes, it's technically within the meter variance, but still.
 
We're under 200, so....yay? Presently, the new shot location doesn't appear to be making much of a difference
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top