1/14 Cleo AMPS=182 +12.25=159 12.5=154 PMPS=401 +2=475 +4=391

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delia

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Hi all,
first of all I would say thanks to @carfurby, @pollydoodle, @julie & punkin (ga). Thanks for your words, they made me feel better. Marilyn, your words have been a great consolation for me, thank you so much! What you say is exactly what I feel. But you are right, people here are the best help that one can have, so thank you all. It's hard, but without you would be impossible.

This morning Cleo had a blue number, but I didn't shoot. I had to go to work and the bg's values seemed to go lower. So I had to decide to skip the morning's shot. This has been a shame, because in the evening she was high again. She had 154 and two weeks ago she went under 50 with the same dose and pmps at 211. Maybe I would had to give a partial dose (better then nothing?).
 
It's always a learning curve. You have to get comfortable enough to give a partial shot when you are nervous.
Next time....

they are pretty good about getting right back in step in the sugar dance.....
 
yes, Rhiannon's right. You do have the choice of giving a reduced shot with a low preshot. Leaving plenty of food out is another option.

Let's hope she'll give you a low preshot sometime when you're going to be home to monitor so you can see what happens when you shoot low.

don't beat yourself up - this whole thing is quite a process and you have to go at your own speed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top