1/15 Chi Chi AMPS 323 +1.75 183+2.75 139+3.5 76+3.75 61+4.25 65+5 81+6 96 +7.5 128 PMPS 292+3 310

Status
Not open for further replies.

Laura&Chichi (GA)

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...81-2-5-272-5-177-7-5-195-pmps-240-325.131447/

Good morning! I hope Im doing the right thing by increasing her dose. I am not seeing alot of green days since going up to 2.75, although she did surf green 2 days ago. I just think that she needs a jump start to get her ps numbers down as we have seen too many pinks. She earned 2 back to back reductions that she hasnt been able to hold, so back to 3u. I increased today, as Im off today and tomorrow and I can be here to monitor. Tested negative for ketones this morning also. I will update at +3. Have a great day everyone!
 
She came up to me wanting a test..meowww..she dropped 140 points not even 2 hours +amps. I assume her latest bounce is breaking. Guess momma bean is gonna be sticking close to home today. I fed her a tiny bit of 12% mixed with her reg lc ff..total 1 oz.
 
Been there, done that with the dosecrease as a bounce coming down. With Max he did need the increase. Slow it down now ChiChi and then work that juice. If she drops low again I wonder if a shave as opposed to a full .25 decrease might be what she needs?
 
Well.. Miss Chi Chi just got some yummy hc gravy to hopefully keep her above 50. She keeps coming to me meowing.. love the built in warning system. Slow down please!:nailbiting:
 
It wasnt really hard to keep her up, I just tested alot to make sure she didnt go too low, and she just got a bit more food than she wouldve normally..just spread it out, along with a little hc gravy and a bit of 12% mixed in. I will keep her at 3u for now as Im home for 2 days, and then go from there. Mom said she was glad I was home today, but I told her thats why I increased today as opposed to when Im not.:)
 
Woohoo! Pretty surf going on today!:D:D Good plan to keep her at 3U to try to maximize the time spent in good numbers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top