1/15 Gracie PMPS 174

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

1/14 Recap:
AMPS: 293
+3: 144
+4: 81
+4.5: 85
+7: 81
+9: 221

PMPS: 250
+2: 294
+5: 277


Good morning, friends. Sending tons of vines to all in need today. We hope Trix is muy better as well those of you battling colds, etc. Thank you for visiting yesterday, John, Carla, Julie, Ruth, and Anne.

Missy G is sitting here with me as I post her condo. Lots of snuggles last night and this morning and after t/f/s, she decided to climb back in bed with daddy:cat::cat: She and Tobey have started doing this funny thing where they eat dinner at 7 at night at t/f/s time, then go get in our bed together while Mike and I have dinner. Then they both reappear at 9 ready for +2 meals. They hang out with us and when I'm ready for bed, they go wild!!! Cat crazies abound. I fear for my life :nailbiting::nailbiting: as I try to walk to the bedroom with them racing around.

The last two mornings, I gave R to bring the bounces down but yesterday was probably not a good idea as she came down fast and is bouncing again. So today...no R. We'll see how she does on this reduced dose on her own especially now that her depot from 0.4u is likely drained. Time for my kevlar patience pants again. :rolleyes::rolleyes:

I know I haven't been around.....got word late Monday that my DBF's mom had a massive stroke and is not expected to live so I was pretty upset Monday night and talking to DBF. I didn't sleep well and on Tuesday, I fell asleep in the recliner a little before 6 and slept right through Gracie's t/f/s time and woke up after 7:30. Mike was a saint and just handled it all; I am a light sleeper and was right there in the great room and should have woken up with the microwave going, etc. So he knew I was tired. I went to bed after dinner so I could function at work yesterday but got home late last night.

We have some errands to run while LBG thinks about coming down (we hope). We hope you have a great day.
 
Gracie, flat yellow is not your best shade. Come on down, please. Give Mama something to smile about.

So sorry about your DBF's Mother. Please extend our sympathies to her. I'm sure your heart is hurting for her, as well as for yourself. Don't worry about us. Take all the time you need to be there for her.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
aging family and loss of one's own and friends surely sucks.
it's like a bad game of musical chairs.... and who will be last.
just put my dgm in assisted living, I couldn't do it anymore, and she'll have to be down graded to the nursing home.
 
I'm so sorry about your friend's Mom....we're saying prayers for you, your friend, and her family.

I hope the kevlar is working....now work the juice, Gracie!
 
So sorry, Marje, about your DBF's mom. Sudden, shocking. For all. I hope Gracie takes it easy on you and Mike for a bit. And I hope she and Tobey's antics can bring some smiles!

Marilyn and Polly
 
Marje, we are so sorry to hear about your friend's mom. I know that your friendship will be a great comfort to your friend.

Gracie and Tobey sure do like to have fun!:joyful::joyful: Give them some scritches from me, please.

:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top