1/16 Bailey AMPS 97 +2.5 123 +4 112 +7 107 +9 84 PMPS 73 +1 119 +2.5 96 +4 105 +6 93 +8 100

Rosie & Bailey

Member Since 2018
1/15 Bailey AMPS 146 +2.5 146 +4 94 +5.5 70 +7.5 70 PMPS 102 +2.5 133 +4 113 +5.5 70 +6 76 +8 105

Officially switching to the OneDrop today. Bailey's SS will be more blue than green, since it seems to run about 10 points higher than Prime, and Bailey likes to hover around 100 +- meter variance so between 80-120. I told Bailey about the switch in meters during today's testing, and she didn't attempt to bite me, so I assume that means she is on board with it. :)

Have a nice day L&L Land!
 
Be mama's Good Girl today
mini-graphics-cats-330234.gif


Hope your day is WONDERFUL! :)
 
Bailey's SS will be more blue than green, since it seems to run about 10 points higher than Prime, and Bailey likes to hover around 100 +-

I'm happy to see you officially switching to the OD. I like the meter - yep the readings on it were higher than for the Relion Confirm (discontinued by Walmart)...but I was actually happy to see that - as I believe I've said before - the low readings were causing me to think she'd earned a reduction - when in fact she hadn't. So with what I think is a better 'picture' of her numbers she hasn't earned as many reductions. We were able to hold doses for longer periods of time - and I think we're starting finally to see some better numbers overall because of that.

Just my opinion of the whole thing - but Luci's numbers have certainly improved. It took a while but I noticed late last month that she was finally starting to visit the lagoon a bit more often...and this month she's been there every day except for one! I'm blown away! Happy needless to say...

I'm glad Bailey approved of the new meter - at least you can test like crazy and not sweat running thru your strip supply! That's what I love about that meter - and the tiny drop required. Are you finding the drop required is smaller?
 
I hope that she will be a good girl for her tests from now on.
Thanks. She has been a good girl, actually, with just a little meow in protest. Quite adorable, actually. She hasn't been aggressive again since that day, thank goodness. I was so worried, in part because I didn't have a car to get her to a vet at the time.
 
I'm glad Bailey approved of the new meter - at least you can test like crazy and not sweat running thru your strip supply! That's what I love about that meter - and the tiny drop required. Are you finding the drop required is smaller?
That cost is the best part! Once I realized how much I was spending on Prime strips, I was so stressed every time I messed one up, especially when the meter turned itself off.
Yes, the drop for the OneDrop is smaller, although I struggled a bit in the beginning because it would beep before getting blood into the viewing window. I had not read the manual, because nobody ever reads the manual, so I didn't even realize I was supposed to be getting blood in there. I've since learned how to angle it properly so I think these numbers are accurate.
I like that it runs slightly higher than the Prime, but not too much lower than the AT2 so it's a good compromise.

Luci's numbers have certainly improved.
Yes, they certainly have! Luci's SS is getting downright exciting! I'm loving all the green, and I agree that she is now truly earning her reductions, which is really want we want since true reductions = true healing :) Now, if can only get her to toss that yellow dress for good.;)
 
because nobody ever reads the manual,
So true! I didn't read the manual either - I figured it out soon enough though - it slurps just enough up into that second little window to get the reading - but with all the strips - I didn't sweat putting in another and then another - until I got it right :)

Now, if can only get her to toss that yellow dress for good.;)

Oh my goodness! You have no idea how much I want the same! Yes, I'm so excited about her numbers lately - I can hardly stand it. I just hope it's a sign of 'things to come' :) Oh please, oh please...prayerful hands here :)

Stay warm Rosie :)
 
Back
Top