1/16 Doodles PMPS 92 +4.5 131 + 8.5 91

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doodles & Karen

Member Since 2015
Doodles 1/15 Another flat day for Doodles yesterday and just not working the dosecreases very well. He's being picky (PIA) with his wet food again and honestly I'm getting exhausted with his habits.

Hope everyone has a nice Saturday and the kitties are snuggly and happy.
 
Fingers crossed that Doodles will start working this dose! Mandarin's AMPS looks almost identical to his... so let's hope that they will both join Boomer in the lagoon later today.
 
Sorry Doodles is being a PIA with the food issues. Does any toppers like parmesan cheese or chicken or tuna broth help if you put on top? I guess Florti Flora is out since he has IBD. Your frustration is inevitable and I am not dismissing it but, try and look at how far he has come with the neuropathy and his numbers are decent. :)
 
Sorry Doodles is being a PIA with the food issues. Does any toppers like parmesan cheese or chicken or tuna broth help if you put on top? I guess Florti Flora is out since he has IBD. Your frustration is inevitable and I am not dismissing it but, try and look at how far he has come with the neuropathy and his numbers are decent. :)

I actually took out the Fortiflora this morning as sometimes that will jump start him back into eating the wet food better. This has been our battle since May so nothing new:arghh:. Freeze dried toppers make him vomit...tried many brands/flavors. Haven't tried the parmesan cheese in a while, it did help a few times but not consistently. Oh well, we keep truckin along over here lol :rolleyes:
 
I actually took out the Fortiflora this morning as sometimes that will jump start him back into eating the wet food better. This has been our battle since May so nothing new:arghh:. Freeze dried toppers make him vomit...tried many brands/flavors. Haven't tried the parmesan cheese in a while, it did help a few times but not consistently. Oh well, we keep truckin along over here lol :rolleyes:
That's all you can do. Maybe if you keep shaking up toppers for him he will oblige you and eat.
 
I completely understand your frustration…. (as I have 7 plates of food out ) --hang in there….. this too shall pass….:bighug:
FYI---forti flora over here is like I sparkled poison on the food--uhhhhhhh
 
He eats the YA with no issues but I do keep it limited. However yesterday he only ate a little over 4 oz of wet food and a 16+lb cat will stave to death on that alone. It's ok, he'll get back to it!
The young again is really calorie dense, so maybe that is sustaining him. My cats love it but I only give to civvie (because of TR) when Bubba is down in his man cave.
 
Exactly, over 600 calories per cup. He always gets his wet first and depending on how much he eats of it the YA is adjusted. So if he's actually eating wet good he doesn't get any, if it takes 20 mins to eat barley and oz, he gets a sm tbsp.
That's exactly what I would do. I think I remember 1 tbs is about 49.66 calories?
 
His cycles have been super flat with little to no movement especially in the 'green direction'. Will be picking up a new vile today because THAT must be it...hahahah
 
+ 7 71, ate .5oz Wellness Turkey. Wonder if he's been going lower at night lately...guess I REALLY need to set the alarm and get up.
 
Sending More Appy vines for Doodles. Glad to see him in the green. When your in that nice warm bed sometimes it's hard to get out and test.
 
Sending more appy vines. Have you though of getting the pens instead of vials? With Doodle's dose they'll probably last to the very end of the pen. You get better value for your purchase and if one goes off, you aren't throwing out as much.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top