1/17 Eddie AMPS/98, +2/66, +3/50, +10/83, PMPS/114, +4/70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jen&Eddie

Member Since 2013
Eddie's 1/13 Condo

Yesterday: AMPS/124, +1/115, +2/101, +5.5/77, +6/85 +10.5/86, PMPS/116, +1/120, +2.5/93, +3.5/70, +4/71, +4.5/63, +5/59, +5.5/63, +6/62, +7/78, +8/75
Today: AMPS/98, +1/104, +2/66, +3/50, +3.5/53, +4.5/51, +6/72, +7.5/93, +10/83, PMPS/114, +1/140, +2/104, +3/94, +4/70

Happy Caturday!

Missed a couple days of Eddie condos, but he's been doing great! To recap, we decided to try the reduction down to 0.375 starting the morning of the 13th after three dips into the 40's, even though an argument could definitely be made that we could hold the dose at 0.5. Of course, as luck would have it, his third shot at the new lower dose, we had a late shot. :banghead: Poor DH tested and fed, and then left the shot sitting on the counter for an hour and a half. Amazingly, after over a year, that's the first time we've ever done that. :rolleyes: So, we started working our way back to our regular time in 1/2 hour and 15 minute increments, and then drat! - we had another late shot. :facepalm: We got back on schedule just this morning. Despite our shot times being a mess for the last few days, Eddie's not only held the reduction (anti-jinx) - it looks like he's actually slightly lower overall! In fact, he's had two dips into the 40s on this dose already, and he came thisclose this morning to a third dip. Yesterday, he almost had a full day in normal numbers, other than his AMPS which was 124. Today's starting off nicely, too. :D

In other news, I've got a disc herniation in my neck that's been causing some trouble for a couple months, and I had a surgical consult a couple nights ago, and am now scheduled for surgery on Feb. 3rd. Thankfully, the problem is obvious, and according to the surgeon, is a pretty simple fix and a relatively straightforward procedure, so I don't think it's going to result in too much downtime. After meeting with the surgeon, I'm actually looking forward to getting it done and over with and fixed.

DH and I also had our first meeting with our realtor this morning, which was exciting. So we are now officially first-time homebuyers in the market for our first house! :joyful:

Have a great day everyone!
 
Last edited:
Sorry about you needing surgery but you will feel so much better afterward. Great news on Eddie. I'm thinking something about him that I won't write for fear of jinxing him but you can read between the lines. Good luck house hunting.
 
How great to hear Eddie has been doing so well and seems to like the reducie. I hope your surgery goes well and you heal quickly. How exciting on the house hunting.
 
Jen,

I am so excited to see the progress that Eddie is making. I remember when you first made the switch to Lantus and seemed to get stuck in colors that shall not be named. Eddie has come such a long way since then, and I could not be happier for you guys.

How exciting on the house, too! My DH and I couldn't agree on a house to buy, so we ended up building one ourselves (literally - did the work ourselves). I'm ready to build another one; he "politely" disagrees with me and then threatens me with divorce. ;)

I'm sending lots of good wishes for surgery. Is it a long recovery time?
Shelly
 
Hi Elise! Thanks for your visit!

I'm thinking something about him that I won't write for fear of jinxing him but you can read between the lines.

I'm afraid to think about IT as well for fear of jinxing him as well. :D:nailbiting:

Hi Carla! Thanks for visiting and thanks for the positive thoughts about surgery and house hunting. :):bighug:

Hi Serryn! Thanks for visiting!

normal numbers all day - go Eddie :D:D:D

I really like your way of thinking! :D:D:D

Shelly!! :bighug::bighug::bighug: How nice to hear from you! I trust Jersey is still keeping you on your toes? :p I seriously miss reading your hilarious Jersey updates. If I remember right, I think we were just getting started on Lantus when Jersey was giving everyone heart attacks and barreling off the juice. Of all the cats that have gone OTJ since we started here, I think Jersey's ride down the dosing ladder sticks out in my mind as the most exciting! :smuggrin:;)

DH and I are just starting to dip our toes into figuring out what kind of house we're looking for. I suspect we're generally on the same page about the basics, but as we hone in on houses, I imagine I'm going to be the "no fun" practical one, while he's the one who gets excited about the "wants" versus "needs" in a house. How cool that you two built your house! Then you can really get what you want. Maybe you'll have to find a way to subtly get him to convince himself that it's time to build again. ;);) (we seriously need the laughing smiley back). Thanks also for the positive thoughts on surgery. It's a hemilaminectomy and discectomy without fusion, so it sounds like the down time is pretty minimal - like 10-14 days of time off and a return to activities as tolerated, so definitely not too bad.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top