1/18 Blaze amps 107 +4 85 +6.5 115 PMPS 60/81 +2 68 +3 77 +4 90

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sarah and Blaze, Jan 18, 2020.

  1. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
  2. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    :bighug::bighug::bighug:❤️..... more prayers :bighug:
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  3. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    More hugs for you and your loved ones, Sarah. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
    It looks like Blaze is being a good kitty for you. :kiss::cool:
     
    Beth 73 and Sarah and Blaze like this.
  4. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Blaze is doing nicely.
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  5. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Thank you Beth:bighug:
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  6. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Thank you Sonia:bighug: thankfully Blaze is behaving himself lately:cool:
     
    Beth 73 and Sonia & Leo like this.
  7. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Ya, I’m glad I didn’t go back up to 1U right now. Wouldn’t have been a good time for dramatic diving. Blaze is finally in the lagoon during the day time too! +4 is 85.
     
  8. Si am cat mom

    Si am cat mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    Blaze Looks so good in green!
    :D
     
    Beth 73 and Sarah and Blaze like this.
  9. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Beth 73 and Sarah and Blaze like this.
  10. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    I just tested Blaze for PMPS and he’s at 60, I’m going to re test in about ten and see if he’s coming up. I might skip the shot tonight. I’m not sure I’m comfortable shooting such a low number with everything going on. The lowest I’ve shot is 72.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  11. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Oh Blaze! Whatever are you doing that low at PMPS? Let's hope he's on the upswing and not the downswing...if he's still dropping when you test again, I'd vote to skip - that boy just loves to go shark hunting in the nighttime hours .... 'sigh'...:rolleyes:
     
    Beth 73 and Sarah and Blaze like this.
  12. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    10 minutes may not be enough time to gauge if Blaze's numbers are rising.
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  13. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Okay, retest was 81 so I’m going to feed him and give him .75U. Glad he came up and didn’t go down! He’s always keeping me on my toes!
     
    Sherry and Blackie likes this.
  14. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    He came up from 69 to 81 within ten minutes
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  15. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Oh , Sarah :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  16. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    It was probably closer to a 15 minute stall but after 15 minutes, he was at 81 so I think it’s safe to shoot his 0.75U, right?
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  17. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I would -- but I would shoot anything above 50. As long as you can monitor, have strips, and high carb food should yu need it, you're good to go.
     
  18. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    I know it’s safe to shoot anything about 50. 60 has been my lowest pre shot I’ve gotten so it freaked me out a bit and with everything going on right now, with my mother in law passing a couple days ago, I wasn’t sure I was ready for that, but I’m comfortable shooting the 81. I know we work towards shooting lower and lower and I am all for it, but right now might not be the best time for the added stress is all.

    I have plenty of strips and Hc food and will be home to monitor.
     
    Sue and Luci likes this.
  19. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    No worries. You have to do what you're comfortable with. You'll work down to shooting in the 50s when you're ready.
     
  20. Si am cat mom

    Si am cat mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    Yeah ! Good job stalling and staying steady.
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  21. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Thanks Sienne:) We’re slowly getting closer to it, so I know I’ll be ready to shoot that 60 the next time it comes up.
     
  22. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Sarah , I admire your guts to go ahead and shoot but please be mindful of taking care of yourself and DH first at this time . There will plenty of time to shoot low and Blaze will be fine til then :bighug: You have so much you are dealing with already :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2020
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  23. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019

Share This Page