1/18 Buddys amps 286--OOOPs

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Marci and Buddy, Jan 18, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Marci and Buddy

    Marci and Buddy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Ughhh-where did this come from :?
    OMG NOw i know----just saw a filled syringe in kitchen- did i forget to give him last nights dose?,pretty sure it wasn't from this a.m. not positive-- guess i shouldn't give it to him now,(+4~228),but that would explain his high amps #, right? anyone know how a skipped shot will effect him?
    thanks everyone- I'm very grateful to y'all.
     
  2. Ronnie & Luna

    Ronnie & Luna Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009

    My guess is there will be a bounce no?
    If you're not certain u gave dose, note it in your SS comments to explain the higher number.
    sunny yellow not too bad, let's see how the rest of Buddy's cycle goes.

    Have a good day Marci cat_pet_icon
     
  3. Spacey & Ella

    Spacey & Ella Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    As I understand:
    When a shot is skipped, the shed is used by the body.
    With the effect that the next shot will be used to restock the shed.

    But... I'm new to Lantus.
     
  4. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Ella has the right idea.

    I'm absolutely impressed you've not given a fur shot or had to skip for some other reason. What you saw at AMPS really wasn't a bounce. It's what Buddy does without insulin. If you look at it from that perspective, it's not awful. As a result of the missed shot, you were using what is in the shed. Part of your AM shot went to refill the shed and part to lower BG. It will probably take a day or so for Buddy's shed to refill.
     
  5. CD and BigMac

    CD and BigMac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Aww, don't worry. I bet Buddy will be back in the green very soon. Considering the 'air shot', he did very well.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page