1/18 Skooter AMPS 166 +139 +5.25 95 PMPS 145 +2 106 +3.5 69 +4.5 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Skooter's Mom Hates Technology Condo 01/17

Such an ordeal for this momma last night in getting the new spreadsheet set up etc I feel so beat up lol:blackeye:

So he is a bit higher than I would like, but not surprising, he did not eat all of his +9 snack. I am thinking of opening up the window from 60 minutes to 90 minutes and see if that helps him have more time to finish it all.

It is frustrating because I know that if he would eat that +9 snack regularly, his preshots would be much lower, add in that how he typically cliff dives preshot to +2 or +3.....we shall see

A little BTB for me, hoping Skooter will snuggle up with momma.....1/18
 
So glad you were able to conquer the ss yesterday, although I'm jealous that you were also out playing bingo. I love bingo!

The 90-minute time frame might be a good move. Jersey is a grazer, so I had to allow plenty of time for her to eat. Can you put a different food in the timed feeder - a "favorite" that he doesn't regularly get? Maybe that will encourage him to eat a bit more???

Enjoy your BTB, Molly!
 
Good luck with the snack. Max won't eat from +8 on but sometimes wants to eat at +11 when he can't.
 
I actually have not given him anything other than the Nature's Variety Chicken. I figured I didn't want him to start getting picky.

Though his appetite seems a little off today, so I will keep an eye on it and see how he is doing. I have a family dinner at +9 to +11.5, so we shall see what tonight brings. I am sure glad we are finally seeing green :D
 
Oh great. I haven't done the spreadsheet change over yet. Now......arghhhhhhhh. Maybe tomorrow! Or the next day. Maybe.

Polly's a shark. If she's up and moving she wants to be eating. The acro? Although she's always been the one to push the others out of the way so she could eat their food too, very bully-girl at food time. (Much like her mama!)

So hard when she's low and I withhold food to get nonfood influenced tests. She getting wise to the freeze-dried chicken piece as a substitute for "real" food. Not a happy cat.

Hope your day goes well, Molly. Skoots is really doing well.

Marilyn and Polly
 
How dare you complain about a mid-blue preshot?! :mad: Just look at Cinco's SS! I would kill for those numbers you're getting!

Okay, maybe not kill, but severely maime. ;)

Seriously, congrats on the spreadsheet thing. I'm glad you got it done, because (listening @pollydoodle?), the longer you put it off, the harder it gets! Take it from a major procrastinator who has a HUGE stack of credit card statements and receipts that need reconciling!

Skoots looks wonderful. I hope he and Cinco can get together for a play date soon. Have fun with the fam tonight.
 
I'm glad you got your laptop fixed and got Skooter's SS updated. I had a hassle getting Furball's set up too. I hope Skooter surfs safely for you while you're out.
 
Congratulations on conquering the SS! :cool: I love how you have them listed in your signature. :cat:

Looking good today! Think if you sprinkled a bit of fish flakes or cat nip or something else he likes onto the food, it might stimulate him to eat his fuds like a good boy?
 
He has never been a cat nip fan, which disappoints me because I have always wanted to see him running around from the effects of it. He is eating now, just not when the feeder goes, he waits until it is almost time for the next meal and then eats and then isn't hungry :rolleyes: He just likes to be difficult at times. I am gonna monitor him more tonight and see if I can urge him to eat when the feeder spins....off to family dinner at Buca!!!
 
I am horrible at portion control for myself, why would I think I would be any better with Skooter?

I think that was my problem with today, I was giving him too big of portions. The vet wants him to eat a can and a half a day as we are trying to get a titch more weight on him. (I am hoping to bring him in this week to see how we are doing with that). I think I am giving him TOO much food and he just isn't hungry when the next one comes. He ate up his first meal right away, and I gave him a little less food than I have been the last few days in the feeder, so we will see if that works....

He is currently sitting on top of the couch, surveying his land lolol....
 
ahhhhhhhhhhh a lovely :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D surf = momma gonna try to get some zzzzz's tonight!

His appy is coming back....I am thinking I might go get a scale and try to measure out his food. The vet wants him to gain a little weight, so she wants him to have a can and a half a day, which turns out to be about an ounce. I am thinking that maybe I am not getting the portions right for him and either giving too much or too little, so hopefully a scale will help with getting the portions correct.

Sweet dreams my L&LL family :)
 
Yay for happier app!
AddEmoticons00930.gif
You are more ambitious than I. I don't measure my kitties' food at all. The vets at UCD keep asking about the amount I'm feeding and I keep saying "a couple spoonfuls". Very specific. :joyful:

I'll send some appy vines for Skooter, anyway. Cinco is happy to see him in the lagoon - he likes company.
 
Thanks Tricia lol

I only want to do it so I can get a better idea of what he SHOULD be eating....I think he ends up getting more food than he should be, which then throws his appy off, so we shall see.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top