1/19 Blaze amps 108 +3 86 +8 92 PMPS 63 +1 59 +2 +2.5 49 +3 45 +3.5 48 +4 67 + 4.5 65 +5 75 +6 99

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sarah and Blaze, Jan 19, 2020.

  1. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
  2. Sherry and Blackie

    Sherry and Blackie Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2019
    Surf away Blaze.
     
    Beth 73 and Sarah and Blaze like this.
  3. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    He’s doing pretty good on this dose so far!
     
  4. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Blaze is looking good on this dose :)

    Have a nice day Sarah!
     
    Beth 73 and Sarah and Blaze like this.
  5. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Thank you Sue! Have a good Sunday :)
     
    Sue and Luci and Beth 73 like this.
  6. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Looking good Blaze
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  7. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Keep surfing safely Blaze. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  8. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    +8 is 92. Nice green surf today!
     
  9. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Looking great Blaze!!!
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  10. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    PMPS is 63 :nailbiting: shoot low to stay low, right? This is the lowest I’ve shot but I guess I need to do it. Feeding him 10% carb tonight for dinner though.​
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2020
  11. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    +2 is 38. I have never had a number this low. Feeding 20%, what else do I do??
     
    Tina and Salem and Si am cat mom like this.
  12. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    @Bron and Sheba (GA)

    are you around? The lowest I’ve gotten before is 44 previously but Blaze is at 38 at only +2. I gave him a tiny bit of 20% with some extra gravy at will test at +2.5
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  13. Si am cat mom

    Si am cat mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    Hi....I'm gonna hang until someone else comes through.

    Did he eat anything for his +1? I did note that you feed higher carb food with the shot.
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  14. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Hi! Thank you! The board seems quiet tonight, of course.

    He ate 10% at dinner, I gave him a little bit of 12% at +1 and then I gave him 20% with extra gravy at +2. He’s acting totally normal but that 38 scared me.
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  15. Si am cat mom

    Si am cat mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    Not a huge margin between the (44) and the (38) maybe with the variance in the meter readings. But I totally understand you being concerned - low is low.
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  16. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    I know, you’re right. I just did not expect that 38 at +2. I’m going to test in 9 minutes so hopefully he’s coming up. Thanks for hanging in there with us.
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  17. Si am cat mom

    Si am cat mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    testing again soon ? 20 minutes
     
  18. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Going to test right now
     
  19. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    +2.5 was 49 so I’m going to give a little more 20% and test in 30 if that sounds okay??
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  20. Si am cat mom

    Si am cat mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    sounds good ! looks like you were on the 0.75 for a bit
    I guess Blaze would like a reduction :)
     
    Sherry and Blackie likes this.
  21. Sherry and Blackie

    Sherry and Blackie Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2019
    I'm not an expert but that sounds good. He's coming up. I'm glad.
     
  22. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Your test plan sounds good. I always added a drop of Karo for the 30’s. Looks like Blaze did fine with what you did.

    Looks like 0.5 units is next. :D
     
  23. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Okay sounds good!

    Yes. We were on 0.75U for a bit. My mother in law passed away unexpectedly 4 days ago, so it didn’t seem like a good idea to go back up to 1U, so we stayed at 0.75U and Blaze started getting into the green numbers again and then this lime green tonight was a surprise, so I’m glad we stayed at 0.75 for a bit. He’s definitely ready for another reduction I guess!
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  24. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Thank you Sherry! I’m glad too! Blaze has a history of being dramatic and not coming up very easily when I need him to:nailbiting:
     
    Sherry and Blackie likes this.
  25. Si am cat mom

    Si am cat mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    Sorry to hear that . I think it actually worked out well for him too. He earned this reduction and in good time I feel like. It's nice to see a wave of PS blues and greens during the cycle before a reduction. My guy tends to just tank and then I have to take one.
    Looking good !
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  26. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Thank you Wendy! I haven’t seen a number this low yet so I wasn’t sure if I should give HC first and if that didn’t work, then go to the Karo, so I was just winging it! Good to know for next time though. Hopefully the 20% keeps working.

    And we will be moving down to 0.5U tomorrow morning!:D
     
  27. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Thank you.

    I know, it was really nice to see all those blue and even some green pre shots and lots of blues and greens during the mid cycle for a bit. I made Blaze work a bit for this reduction I guess. Blaze usually is a dramatic guy too so I hear you!
     
  28. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    +3 is 45 so HC doesn’t seem to be doing much
     
  29. Si am cat mom

    Si am cat mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    Hmmm. holding at least. If you don't have higher carb food he might need a little nudge to get up and stay there...?

    maybe @Wendy&Neko is still around ? I don't want to steer you wrong
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  30. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    I don’t have anything higher than 20%, I am going to test again at +3.5, I wonder if I need to give him 20% with a drop of karo?
     
  31. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    +3.5 is 48
    I gave 20% with a bit of karo
     
  32. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    That's what I would have done
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  33. Si am cat mom

    Si am cat mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2019
    Sounds good...she (W&N) did mention earlier that she would have done that with a number in the 30s as well.

     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  34. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
  35. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Okay thank you Diane! Fingers crossed that it helps.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  36. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Ya I probably should have done that when I got the 38 but oh well, it should help now (hopefully)
     
  37. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Thank you Judy! Hopefully this next test is a little higher. I’m feeling okay at this point but will tag her if I need help. Everyone has been super helpful tonight :)
     
  38. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Sometimes it takes a little while for the food to get broken down and into the bloodstream...as long as the BG goes up, that's what's important.

    Don't forget to reduce the dose tomorrow!! Down to .5 you go!!

    Congrats on the reduction!....Here's some coffee since you may be up awhile! :coffee::coffee::coffee:
     
  39. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    +4 is 67! I gave him LC after that test so hopefully we can just surf now, but we’ll see. Blaze has a history of not doing what I want him too:facepalm:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  40. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    He's a cat....it's in the rule book ;)
     
  41. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Hopefully it starts hitting the blood stream now, he’s gotten a few teaspoons of 20% so far and a bit of karo at +3.5 so I’m hoping we start seeing a rise in BG. +4 was 67 so we have a rising Bg, I just hope it keeps coming up a bit more. I go back to work tomorrow, have to be up at 5:30am, but will stay up to make sure Blaze is in safe numbers.

    And yes, we will start our newly earned reduction of 0.5U tomorrow morning!
     
  42. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    :joyful::joyful::joyful:
     
  43. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Sarah how's Blaze doing
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  44. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I guess he's OK good will check in tomorrow, good job Sarah
     
    Sarah and Blaze likes this.
  45. Sarah and Blaze

    Sarah and Blaze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Sorry, I fell asleep but I had put Mc on top of his LC snacks in the auto feeder after I got the 75 BG. Just tested him at +6.5 and he’s at 99 so I’m heading to bed. Thank you for your help and checking on us!
     
  46. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Good I'm glad Blaze is good, you must be exhausted , I've been there myself with Tyler, hope you get a good sleep, what's left of it. Good night Sarah
     
  47. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Great job keeping Blaze safe last night, Sarah. I'm sure you're going to be tired today, but a good tired, I hope! Congratulations on the reducie!!
    Good kitty Blaze! Surf safe today! :D
     
    Sarah and Blaze and AmandaE like this.

Share This Page