1/2 Alley PMPS 84; +2 76

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Dan & Alley, Jan 2, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dan & Alley

    Dan & Alley Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Previously

    Everyone here has an awful sore throat and it hurts to cough or even breathe. All of this is neither here nor there to the cat who insists on being catered to per normal. :arghh:
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice start for Alley. I hope you all feel better soon. Sending prayers.
     
    Dan & Alley likes this.
  3. Dan & Alley

    Dan & Alley Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Thanks Carla!

    +2 @ 86 and no worries.
     
  4. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I am sorry to hear that your household has been struck by the crude! Feel better soon and Alley is sure looking nice!

    ETA: She is sure getting some big drops!
     
    Dan & Alley likes this.
  5. Dan & Alley

    Dan & Alley Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Yep... I'm always a bit aggressive. But only if I know I'll be able to watch Alley closely enough to intervene if I must.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  6. Dan & Alley

    Dan & Alley Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Green all day at 2.5U. :cat:

    Still watching pretty closely.
     
  7. Dan & Alley

    Dan & Alley Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Green... all day... still... green. :)
     
  8. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I know you like to do your own thing but that’s a lot of dose hopping:rolleyes:

    Nice cycle!

    Sending feel better vines for you all.
     
    Dan & Alley likes this.
  9. Dan & Alley

    Dan & Alley Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    True enough. When I know I can monitor Alley closely, I am aggressive (to the point of not following TR faithfully). Next Monday to Friday, I'll be working out of town and will be depending on my wife to shoot the doses. She's deathly afraid of needles but she managed to do the shots back in 2016 for Alley's sake. Unfortunately, doing ear-pokes is just something she's can't bring herself to do. In the same manner that I'm aggressive when I can watch Alley closely, when I'm away and can't watch her glucose numbers, I'm likely to become very conservative to the point of giving her a 0.75U decrease. Better that she runs high for the 5 days I'm away than too low.
     
  10. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Hi Dan!!
    Sorry to see Alley back on the juice, I missed her return, been away on vacation and busy with the holidays.
    Nice numbers today.


    Alley, keep away from Miz Sophie's fuds, deys not gud for you.
    Dep BFG:cat::cat::cat:
     
    Dan & Alley likes this.
  11. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Yes, but I don’t see dose hopping as aggressive. I also was very aggressive in my dosing but didn’t dose hop :)

    You can be aggressive but still give the depot time to settle. If you don’t, you could end up overdosing her at some point.
    Just sayin’.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page