1/2 Bailey AMPS 81 +2 114 +4 89 PMPS 73 +1 112 +3 96 +5 79 +7 91

What a beautiful start to the day! Bailey's spreadsheet is looking good! I hope she keeps up the good work! I just noticed the Insulin Drops tab on your SS. What an awesome set up! Did you make it yourself? I should totally look into that if Lou ever decides to go that low. :cat:
 
Thanks everyone. I really hope Bailey decides to stay in the greens.

This is the 4th post (so Far) this morning ,with Happy News! :D:D:D
Yes!Yes! Yes! What an awesome way to start the new year! I am so excited with so much good news abounding. Ravan needs to read up on what the other kitties are doing and get with the program.
**edit: Hey Ravan. I take that back! Nice AMPS for you today. Let's keep that going throughout 2019, ok? :cool::D
I just noticed the Insulin Drops tab on your SS. What an awesome set up! Did you make it yourself? I should totally look into that if Lou ever decides to go that low. :cat:
Thanks! Yes, I did. I saw so many kitties getting down to the lower doses only, only to go back up again (I see Lou did that as well). The chart is meant to help me drop her down really really slowly so that hopefully she doesn't have to go back up again. I really hope it works. I guess time will tell.

I am also using a microscope to see the syringe. My vision is really poor, but I think it would help anyone when they get to the really smaller doses to know that they are truly being consistent. I tried a magnifying glass, and it just doesn't magnify enough for me.

Here's what I'm using:
https://www.ebay.com/itm/192772639974?ViewItem=&item=192772639974&refid=store

I had left my other one in Pennsylvania, and I lucked out that I was able to pick this one up right at their warehouse yesterday. It's the perfect magnification for me. I have a small cheap portable one coming from Amazon today too that will hopefully work for traveling. I'll let you know how that goes.

Looks like Lou was in low doses and even went through an otj trial in 2017. I hope Lou is able to do that again in 2019.
May 2019 be the year that all the kitties go into remission!
 
Last edited:
Keep up the good work Bailey!

I know all too well with trying to read the dang syringe lines. What ever it takes! My routine, 3.0 reading glasses, under a little lamp, with a magnifying glass to double check where the insulin is. Ai yi yi........getting older sucks.......
 
Back
Top