1/2 Purrdy AMPS 211 +4 124 PMPS 133 +2 140

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS 202 - Purrdy was a very good boy and woke his mum (who had forgotten to set alarm) 5 mins before test/feed/shoot
+6 117
PMPS 149
+4 124

I'm back to work today :arghh: will have to get mum posting for herself soon...

Sending vines for all the kitties and beans that need them.

Serryn
 
Lookin' good, Purrdy! We'd love to meet your Mum, but we also love having YOU post, Serryn!!

I'll be using the purple "smile" tomorrow, when I head back to work, too. Blech.
 
Purrdy got into Dolly's food again this afternoon - Hills ID wet (she's had some tummy issues of late) - on the plus side it wasn't dry and it wasn't recycled, well that's the plus side from our perspective I'm not sure that Purrdy would agree, he may prefer hot dinners :woot: (still missing that laughing smiley :()

Lowest number shot this evening so I guess he didn't get that much :cat: will be getting a +2

Julie, thanks for your advice in yesterday's condo, since he still seems to be coming down I think we might be more comfortable leaving him for a few more cycles. If you or anyone else disagrees do feel free to say so - the goal here is remission so if being more aggressive is more likely to get us there then we're in. If it's not likely to stuff up his chances then the more gentle we can be (on mum) the better - I think his numbers are consistently safe as far as organ damage etc goes (again correct me if I'm wrong maybe I'm a little rusty) and I'm not sure how many pj parties mum's got in her!
 
in response to your PM:

Purrdy is looking great and yes, should be in a range to avoid organ damage most of the time. Most of us find that our cat's renal threshhold is somewhere around 200 or a little lower.

If remission is the goal, I would try to get him a little lower, though. Once they are this nice and flat, usually it's pretty easy to just add a bit more insulin to adjust their range down a little at a time. Probably he won't all of a sudden turn into a diver and bouncer. Once they are under about 120 all the time we often see a lot of healing taking place so there could be some fast dose reductions then, unless he decides to be really cooperative and just earn his reductions by surfing green for 7 days at a time. That's when OTJ is most likely to happen - after they are staying under 120 all the time.

His spreadsheet reminds me a little of Jazzy's. She was so consistently flat that it was actually very easy to manage her numbers, even when I couldn't test a lot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top