1/21 Purrdy AMPS 194 +2 133 +5 115 +8 151 PMPS 212 - who told him about NDW!?! +2 133 +3 113 +4 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

purrdydolly

Member Since 2014
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS 214
+2 205
+5 146
PMPS 187 increase by .25 to 2u
+2 117
+3 108 - mum @ 122 :)
+4 94 :D

Happy campers over here with the green last night and blue AMPS this morning :D:cool: Purrdy continues to come flying to his testing spot when he hears the alarm :)

Vyktor not so happy, he hissed at me when I took him out for his walk this morning, soon it could be :blackeye: luckily he hasn't got so many teeth left because he's quite the biter!

My sunburn's going - it's peeling...

Serryn
 
Happy campers, indeed! Keep 'em smiling Purrdy. Three cats, here. Polly the FD. My phone alarm goes off once or twice during the night for testing. Tooooodle de toooooodle (or whatever the goodness sound it makes) and three cats would crowd to the testing spot before I could get out of bed. Freeze dried chicken, don't you know.

That novelty has since worn off and they all stay sleeping now 'cept Polly who has lived with and learned from a dog all her life here and comes dutifully when she's called.

I work at an animal sanctuary. Cageless. The cats that need to lose some weight come to the building used for staff breaks. Couches, tables, homelike sort of. Usually no more than six to eight residents at a time. Yes, they have special diets to meet their goals. But most fun, they get laser lights, fuzzy mice, lots of interactive toys. But some just will not play. Will not go for outside walks. Just bums. And exercise is part of their vet prescribed protocol.

We'll withhold a few pieces of kibble from their rations. During the day, we'll throw a kibble down a long hallway. Finally, most of the bums run. Well, waddle fast. They're so darn cute. And have no idea they're exercising!

Hope the sunburn peels in nice patterns. And it's not too itchy.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Purrdy is looking good. Poor Vyktor. I hope he gets used to the walks and is less irritated. I'm glad your sunburn is healing.
 
Nice slide down for Purdy! Does Vyktor like catnip toys at all? My Tiger likes walks in the backyard, but she also likes catnip toys, who knew?
 
Oh Marilyn - the image I have in my head of the little fatty bums waddling after their kibble - hilarious! Unfortunatey Vyktor isn't food driven at all, he's always been free fed and never gone without so he just doesn't care.

He does like catnip but he won't chase a catnip toy, if I sprinkle a bit on the floor he'll lick at it and rub his head on it - but that's it, I suppose that exercising the neck is something though!
 
Nice blue cycle for Purrdy today! :cool::cool::cool: Just being a tease on dipping into the greens, though, isn't he? ;):D

I'm laughing with you on Marilyn's description of the tub-tubs waddling quickly after thrown kibble.
icon_lol.gif


Hope the sunburn feels better soon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top